We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will become a regular if I can afford it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My son now attends Bemidji State University and we were introduced to the hotel through the football program. Now we do not wish to stay anywhere else in Bemidji!! Love the location on the lake and the bike/walking trail is right out the door! Inside the hotel decor is beautiful and the breakfast scrumptious. Hotel feels large, bright, & roomy. Never have stayed on the lake side as it is more expensive. Overall, the hotel price is on the higher end of what I like to pay, so I hope that we can continue to afford coming back as I am in love with the hotel!

Room Tip: If you have the cash, stay lakeside. Street side is quiet, but doesn't have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 671 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was really impressed. From the check in and onwards, all staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would recommed this hotel highly. We travelled as a family of 4, with our two grandchildren. The location of this hotel is ideal for enjoying the many activities int the area. Lake Bemidji was very nice. The salt water kiddie pool was wonderful. The rooms were spotless. The Green Mill is attached to the hotel so dining was made easy, after enjoying a day on the lake. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am glad your family enjoyed our wonderful amenties! We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our suite was not ready at check in so a late lunch outside did the trick, came back in an hour to nice 4th-floor view. Did notice a lot of bird droppings on all room and public space windows and a lot of dead gnats on the exterior windowills at breakfast. Good stay, the pool water seemed a little too- chlorinated and we all needed fresh water showers after our swims to get the dry skin feeling off.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank albeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We apprecaite your feedback, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had two lake-view rooms on the 5th floor. The rooms, while of average size, featured panoramic views of the lake and surrounding area. The rooms were spotless - not sure, but they may recently have been refurbished. The rooms had everything necessary - coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, and large flat-panel TV.

From the front desk staff, to the housekeeping personnel, everyone we met was personable, cordial, and made us feel like they were genuinely happy to have us as guests.

Hotel facilities include comfy chairs outside the lobby area, a small beach area, an indoor pool, a nice restaurant connected to the hotel, a guest laundry, plenty of free parking, and free Internet. With the hotel amenities and the way the rooms are finished, this hotel is ideal as a base for exploring the sites in the area (like the nearby headwaters of the Mississippi). It's a great hotel, and even being the super-picky Diamond HHonors member I am, I highly recommend it to you.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a 5th floor lake-view room or suite...it is well worth the cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. Also, thank you for being a loyal Hilton brand guest! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. Staff is great, breakfast is everything you could expect - doubled. The beds and rooms are clean, fresh and obviously taken care of with the guest in mind. View of Lake Bemidji at night with the lights bouncing off still waters was soothing and very relaxing.
I go to Bemidji often on business. From now on, this is where I will stay - and try to find more leisure time to enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GmaZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad that you found our hotel, and will stay with us again! Make sure to sign up for our Hilton Honors program- it is a free program where you earn points based on your stay! You can even get credit on some of your previous stays. Please see our guest services team next time you stay with us and we can get you signed up! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Loved it. Staff nice and present. Clean and comfortable.
Lake with kayak and motor craft option available. Nice beach, conveniently located.
Clean room and beds fresh! Will go back. Not too far from Concordia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your kind feedback! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We recently spent two nights here. It is a typical Hampton Inn - nice rooms, roomy bathrooms, free wi-fi, computers in the common room, coffee 24/7 with a generous breakfast buffet in a lovely room overlooking the lake. I even saw a family group of 7 around a large table playing a card game that took up lots of table space. It's in a beautitul setting - right on Lake Bemidji. There is an attached Green Mill restaurant and both facilities have a dock for your boat or just relaxing on a bench. There is a beach area - nice for swimming or for sand castle building. They also have paddle boats, canoes, and kayaks for rent by the hour. I asked about what other rooms look like and was shown a folder containing pictures of the various options - from a standard room to ones with two bedrooms and another style with bunk beds for the kiddos. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again - anytime - and would even make up an excuse to revisit! I almost forgot - there is also a great pool area, including an indoor/outdoor spa pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake side room. I was told they cost an additional $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDeere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your kind feedback! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Dr S, Bemidji, MN 56601-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $122 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing