We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the service was fantastic! Everyone was friendly and helpful, the beds were fabulous, and breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced! I not only would recommend it, but I actually want to plan a trip to Bemidji just so I can stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 522 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We chose this hotel, because it is closest to the Sanford Center. It was nice and close. We stayed in the two room suite, which was perfect for us and our baby. We were able to have him in the living room side during the night and in the bedroom side for naps. So nice to not have to tip toe around the room. The only problem was that there is only a shower and no tub, but that was a minor detail. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only stayed 1 night at the new Bemidji Hilton Double Tree Hotel. We were greeted with the delicious warm chocolate chip cookie. The room overlooked the lake and was beautiful. There were a few dings in the doors/tile for such a new hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The only down side was the frames the beds are built on stick out quite far and both of us dinged our legs on them...ouch!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great Hotel. The staff was friendly and their service was excellent. The location of this hotel is great and view of Lake Bemidji is beautiful either from your lakeside view room or while enjoying a wonderful breakfast. I will be making this hotel my hotel of choice when traveling to Bemidji or the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Upon arrival, the front desk was extremely friendly and explained where our room was very accurately. The room was very nice and the bed had to be the best bed we had ever slept on. The balcony overlooking the lake was very nice and even when the hotel got busy it didn't seem so and the staff was never overwhelmed. The day manager was one of the nicest people we've ever met and accommodated us very well all weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was a great stay with family and friends. The room was very comfortable, the beds and furniture so comfortable. The service was great, the breakfast buffet was amazing and the Green Mill attached was wonderful too. I just wish the price was not so high so I could stay more often with my kids. This time we got a great block rate but otherwise it would be too spendy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback! We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful location but the service is lacking. We started our trip with a 1/2 hour wait until our room was ready. The pool smelled horrible and my nieces now have a rash that we expect came from that. It wasn't even cleaned until nearly 9 am the morning we left and it was a nasty mess from the evening before. The tile was terribly slippery and I witnessed many kids that slipped and fell. Be Careful in there! The steam room was amazing though. Stay at the Hampton Inn next door instead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jenelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the pool as well as the customer service. Our maintenance team is addressing it presently and we hope the next time you are in the area we hope you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Address: 115 Lakeshore Dr SE, Bemidji, MN 56601-4050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $152 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full-service DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji is located on the south shores of Lake Bemidji and just steps from our 700 sq. ft. private beach. Rent a canoe and get a view from the water or spend a quiet day fishing. Take a trip and explore some of Bemidji's nearby attractions such as Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox statue or in the winter months go snowmobiling across numerous trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing