We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a few tweaks and improved customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here in November. The breakfast service and offerings were dismal at best. No bread, no silverware, not enough fruit, needed to ask for coffee, tea and utensils several times. No one owned the breakfast buffet to ensure it was well supplied. The exercise room needs attention as well. The tv viewing is not possible when on the workout equipment. The towels and equipment cleaning cloths need to be better sized. The wait staff and the front desk staff need more training on customer service and how to satisfy customers. The rooms and hotel are new and fresh, however customer service and breakfast service and offerings are really lacking. I will not stay here again and will take my business to another hotel in Bemidji.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKD43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your response and for staying at our property! We truly appreciate feedback from guests, especially when it includes areas we need to improve on. I do think over the last month, we have developed tremendously and I do hope you will stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 494 of 494 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

I can't say enough about this beautiful new hotel! Do yourself a favor and stay here. If you are tired of the run-of-the-mill standard choices, then this is the place to stay! Everything is pristine, the staff is welcoming, and the amenities couldn't be better! We stayed for a hockey tournament, and our room was comfortable and quiet. This is the second DoubleTree I've stayed in, and when given the choice, I would never stay anywhere else. DoubleTree has got it right! I love how they are conscious of the environment, and don't change linens and towels every day unless you request it. At home, do you change your sheets and clean your bedroom on a daily basis? They have only been open for two weeks, and are doing a fantastic job!

Room Tip: You can save a couple of bucks by choosing a city view (of the parking lot), but why? This hotel is...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review!! I am so glad you were happy with your stay! I hope you are able to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I hope they check reviews.. I would have given my input if they had asked. New hotel new staff, so still learning. Note please ...clean rooms every day. Towels, coffee packets, clean cups. Don't offer complementary items if the cashier isn't notified they can't read minds makes guests upset twice instead on the once from the original upset. Tea isn't coffee. If coffee is three dollars, and a named premium brand famous for full bodied rich coffee, prepare it as the chain does. Whenever possible, don't put youth sports teams above older guests. Housekeeping shouldn't wake guests well before 8:30, feels like a "bums rush". I did not have the up market experience I thought I would. I know your new I'll try again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenfiendforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. You did stay with us when we were fairly new, and I do honestly think we have developed both our knowledge of the property and our customer service skills tremendously. I hope you will stay with us again, and we are able to give you the upscale experience you desire. Thank you again for your feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel itself is a nice facility however I was unimpressed by the service. Some of my issues were odd little things I have never thought of while staying in a hotel but really noticed when it was done wrong. I called down one morning after we had finished the coffee in our room and asked if there was more and was told that the breakfast bar was closed so the only coffee was what was in my room. I was not offered any more to make in our room. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30AM two days in a row while we were still in bed and then proceeded to come in when I didn't answer after the first knock. Sleeping till 9 when on vacation is reasonable. When housekeeping came later they took 2 small face towels that were hanging up clearly used and replaced them with 1 single large towel which we then had to fight over to decide who got to use it to wash their face that night. They also took our 2 dirty coffee cups and replaced with 1 clean cup to fight over for morning coffee. So I decided to go get coffee from the breakfast bar and was charged $3 which I am willing to pay for good coffee but this coffee was weak and the glass was only filled about 2/3 full and there was no cream or sugar in site and when I asked no one moved to get me any and I wandered around the breakfast bar and finally just used milk I found near the cereal. Offering me a cookie does not make up for poor service and trying to cut corners and costs on other things.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and writing a review. We appreciate your feedback! You did stay with us when we were freshly opened, and still had some kinks to work out. I do strongly feel that we are a much better property now than we were when we were first opened. I do hope you will give us another opportunity and will stay with us again! Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sans aucun doute une chambre avec vue sur le lac
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlouviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
101 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Address: 115 Lakeshore Dr SE, Bemidji, MN 56601-4050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $130 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full-service DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji is located on the south shores of Lake Bemidji and just steps from our 700 sq. ft. private beach. Rent a canoe and get a view from the water or spend a quiet day fishing. Take a trip and explore some of Bemidji's nearby attractions such as Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox statue or in the winter months go snowmobiling across numerous trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing