We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super 8 bemidji”
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    132
    81
    29
    16
See reviews for
131
80
43
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very nice stay at the Bemidji Super 8 with a great price via AARP rates and very comfortable room. The lobby smelled wonderful with fresh baked cookies when I first walked in and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nwend98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, beds and pillows not so great, somewhat noisy later a night, loud heating / air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank TMH55792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji MN, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 of Bemidji.

I am very pleased that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly.
I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds comfortable. The ownership buys Eurotop beds from Simmons. It is possible that you had a room that would need new beds. I would love a call to tell us what room you were in so we can inspect the beds to make sure they are up to our standards.
We have security from 11pm to 7am every night. They are here to make sure you get a good peacefull nights sleep. If there is noise coming from another room or hallway, a call to our front desk should be all it takes to take care of the noise. If we failed to do so then we appologize.

We would love to have you stay with us again.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emo, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Clean, quiet hotel with very friendly staff, located in a prime area of Bemidji. You can stay at the hotel and walk across highway to major box stores, department stores and several nice quality restaurants are nearby.

Bemidji has better shopping than a city of its size deserves and has a very good science museum that my children, wife and I absolutely loved. Highly underrated... high value experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji MN, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Daniel,

Thank you for the nice review.
Our location is one of our best features. Your right, with having the Peppercorn and Applebees within 30yds of our hotel, it is nice to have easy walking options for a meal.
I will let our housekeepers know that you appreciate their efforts to give you a clean comfortable room.
We look forward to serving you again.

Until then, Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have stayed in a few Super 8 hotels and I have to say this one is great.
The front desk staff is friendly and they actually act like they enjoy being there!
My room was clean, not fancy but it is an economy hotel. They do have a flat screen TV and soft pillow top beds.
Their pillows need to be updated and our carpet looked worn but not dirty.

Room Tip: Ask for odd number room this puts you on the parking lot side of the hotel. If you are a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiingcple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bemidji MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bemidji MN

Property: Super 8 Bemidji MN
Address: 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bemidji MN 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Bemidji MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bemidji
Super 8 Bemidji
Bemidji Super Eight
Bemidji Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing