We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    143
    87
    30
    17
See reviews for
140
83
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This motel's so nice, I've stayed there twice, and I'd stay there again! The rooms were clean and comfortable and there's plenty of free parking. There was always someone at the front desk to address any questions and concerns. The continental breakfast was quite good, although the breakfast room itself was rather small. Hot food included microwaved oatmeal and ready-made pancakes that you put in the toaster or the microwave. There was also a restaurant across from the hotel on the parking lot. The motel is near several shopping malls. It's a bit of a walk to downtown, but it's a very pretty walk, especially by the lake. All in all, this was a better than average Super 8!

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are the ones furthest away from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Manager at Super 8 Bemidji MN, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We do have a great "downtown" and having Paul Bunyan and Babe standing on the shores of Lake Bemidji is an extra bonus.
We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and with the addition of fresh waffles it starts the morning off even better.
The front desk takes pride in help our guest and I will be sure to let them know it's appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay at the Super 8 again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked a room last minute as our plans for a ski trip changed due to weather. The hotel is dated and while they have tried to update with newer tvs and mirrors, etc, our room was very dirty. There was black grime under the tank of the toilet that you could see from the front and continued on the wall behind the toilet. There is no pool so I took our children to the hot tub after a day of skiing and I wouldn't let them put their toes in there as the water was so dirty. The entire hotel needs a renovation/deep cleaning. The location is great but would take a lot for me to stay here again. Would also recommend checking that there are not hockey teams staying there as there is no insulation from the hallway and the front desk staff was unsuccessful at quieting them down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji MN, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I hope you enjoyed skiing/boarding at Buena Vista. This is the best ski conditions the area has had in years. We also have some of the best Cross Country ski trails in Minnesota and they are in the best condition I have ever seen.

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations as it's my goal that we not only meet them but exceed them.

I have inspected the room in question and have addressed the problem.
We did a major renovation 2011/2012. Our breakfast area was expanded and most of our guest rooms have new carpet and new headboards and desk. This spring we will be replacing carpet in more of our rooms. As you noticed we have put new T.V's in all of the rooms.

I want to thank you again for your review and will work to insure that all our guest enjoy staying at the Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waite Park
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Clean halls, and no smell in the room. The motel was was fully booked, and there were no loud late noises to interrupt my sleep. I've stayed here before, and it's one of nicer decorated Super 8's I've been to. There was a small problem with a used coffee cup mixed in with a used one. The shower is rather weak. I've stayed here numerous time here, & I'll gladly return for an overnight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bemidji MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bemidji MN

Property: Super 8 Bemidji MN
Address: 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bemidji MN 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bemidji MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bemidji
Super 8 Bemidji
Bemidji Super Eight
Bemidji Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing