We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly Front Desk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Front Desk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Check-in was quick and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Requests made for extra pillows and towels were provided quickly and the employees were gracious. One thing we did appreciate was the a/c fan ran continuously when turned on and didn't kick off and on. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel is not posh, but for the money we weren't expecting it to be. The rooms have been updated and were nicer than the pictures online represented. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4FunPartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ_Emanuel, Manager at Super 8 Bemidji MN, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to rate our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 218-751-8481.


Sincerely,
Danielle Voorhees George
Assistant General Manager
Super 8, Bemidji MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    130
    78
    27
    16
See reviews for
125
76
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We too are college parents who have stayed several times in the past year, and this weekend we too were roomed in the seperate building across the parking lot. (Cold, rain and strong winds kept us from the breakfast held in the main hotel). The door to room 151 rattled/moved EACH time the buildings exit door closed. Startling. loud and very upsetting ecspecially through the night! The toilet leaked badly at the base, a damaged seat and badly scratched interior bowl. Every noise from the room above us was heard. UNACCEPTABLE! We mailed a Super 8 comment and maintenance card, and look for an acknowledgement. We have many more nights to stay over in Bemidji. Word of mouth is indeed the best advertisement. How we wished we knew prior to this stay!

Room Tip: Be sure you know what building your room is in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSUFans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We are college parents who have stayed at this motel 3-4 times per yr, the past 4 yrs. In the past, we have always found it adequate for the price. This fall we were roomed in a separate building that you have an outside walk to brkfst.,etc.and to the main motel. We have found that the rooms have become run-down in the past year. The acoustics to the hallway and other rooms was poor. The room was poorly cleaned, many sunflower shells in the ventilator, behind desk bed, etc. (I doubt it, but gave the impression of mice) The next morning I was going to speak to desk, but was it was busy so I took one of their cards, filled out all this info. and mailed it to them. It contained my name, address, phone, e-mail, etc. I expected some sort of aknowledgment, but received none.For the price, we only expect clean and quiet, but did not receive either this time.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

The room was very comfortable. Four pillows on each bed..love that. The bed was comfortable also. Very safe for traveling alone.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NationalGeographic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

This place was clean and quiet. Room was decent. Nothing special, but decent. Included breakfast was adequate. I called every hotel in town, their price was easily the best and if you're shopping based on price and basic satisfaction, this place does the trick.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Callahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was a nice place to stay. Room was clean and price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed one night en-route westwards. The hotel is in the built up area adjacent to the freeways on Bemidji's west side. There are a lot of nearby restaurants and shopping centers.

Reception was good. The clerk cheerfully fixed a 'double booking' problem that had arisen, without question. There was lots of guest parking. We stayed in a room in the rear of the main building - there's also an annex building with more rooms at the side-rear of the parking lot.

The room was good; nothing special but clean, neat and comfortable. The wireless internet worked fine. The clock radio didn't work right, so we ordered a wake up call; when doing so the clerk didn't offer to send up a replacement radio, however.

The continental-style breakfast was average, and also offered hard boiled eggs. The eating area is just off the front lobby and is fairly small, seating about a dozen people. There appeared to be no dedicated 'breakfast staffer' so things only got replenished when brought to the desk clerk's attention. It was OK, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffalo429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bemidji MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bemidji MN

Property: Super 8 Bemidji MN
Address: 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bemidji MN 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Bemidji MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bemidji
Super Eight Bemidji
Bemidji Super 8
Bemidji Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing