We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly”

Green Mill Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The waitresses we had were great and made sure we got our food quickly as we had 2 kids with us. We were able to bring our food to our rooms and were treated very well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J304C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    90
    39
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

food was good and similar to other Green Mills, but the service was a bit slow and not particularly good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pintail64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lake view and great food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed some delicious cheese curds and a lime shrimp salad with warm garlic bread watching sunshine dance on the waves of a large lake with College as a statuesque background. Lively and lovely warm breeze.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnySis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ate at the Green Mill and had Sunday brunch there. Good atmosphere. The waitress was nice and attentive to our table. The food was very good except I had eggs benedict and the eggs were almost hard boiled. Except for that everything was great and we had a nice view of the lake!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicafrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Much better than the "average" hotel restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Food, drinks and service very good. I tend to shy away from the typical restaurant hotel. No skimping on the quality here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing