We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Ireland!”

Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 91 Restaurants in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Spencer, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A taste of Ireland!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Brigid's Cross is located in downtown Bemidji, just across the street from a wonderful book store and the Paul Bunyan Playhouse. It serves good Irish fare as well as good Irish beer! The service is sometimes a little slow but the wait is usually worth it. Prices are good and the atmosphere is almost like Irish!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    61
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical bar/family restaurant fare, and good service.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This restaurant's menu isn't going to win points with "foodie" types, but it is good. We stopped in after deciding the wait at another restaurant was too long, and were satisfied with our choice. The "beaver dropping" appetizer (cream cheese and jalapeno peppers in deep fried in wonton wrappers) was good, and so was the fish and chips. Our waitress was as sweet as can be.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenRen49424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I got a lamb sandwich with a sauce from the lamb with their homemade chips it was delicious I also had the whiskey soup it was okay greasy though my boyfriend got a kale onion jam burger that he liked a lot that onion jam is so good

Helpful?
Thank ToffeeCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good food, horrendous service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Food is good. I had wild rice cakes and they were very good. But the service... or should I say "what service?" After we were seated, the bartender came over to the table to take drink orders. . He was very abrupt and grumpy. Acted like he was doing us a favor to talk to us. . Awhile later, a second person came over to the table to take our order. Very abrupt again. Finally the food was served by a young woman, who never once came back to see how we were doing. In fact, I never saw her again. On Monday nights, there is a Trivial Pursuit game in the back room with lots of town folks playing. Perhaps the staff just can't be bothered with tourists. I must say this was the worst service we have encountered in many years. Too bad. Hope the owner reads this and does something about it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice pubby atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My whole family enjoyed this place for our first dinner in Minnesota. We only had the fish and chips and the Walleye fish sandwich but I can say that both were excellent as was the beer (including several local/regional ones).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing