We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perhaps the best meal we've ever had on our anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tutto Bene

Tutto Bene
Reserve with OpenTable
Tutto Bene is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Frances
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best meal we've ever had on our anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have dined in Napa Valley, in Melborne Australia, in Toronto, In Winnipeg and my wife and I have come to the conclusion that this past Saturday night we may have had the best meal of our lives. We had read the reviews and the interesting items on the menu caught our attention.
We began with a bottle of Red Sangiovese wine that our waitress had recommended, and then for our appetizer we chose the olive soup. We wanted to try many things and the waitress accommodated us by bringing a serving in two cups. Next we moved on to the warm beet salad with the gorgonzola cheese and slightly wilted spinach. We were blown away.
For our pasta we chose the Risotto Al Nero, a black squid risotto with shrimp. For our main courses my wife chose Chicken alla Griglia while I chose Brasto an Italian pot roast served with white polenta cake and goat cheese. We were stuffed and took half of our main dishes home. Our waitress was knowledgable about the complete wine list and all the local ingredients that are incorporated into the meals. We were particularly impressed by the bar tender who took meticulous care in preparing cocktails. Each appeared a work of art as they left the bar.
The flavours of our meal were unbelievable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curious2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    51
    14
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the few "foodie" options in Bemidji. Some in our party ordered the breakfast pizza which they all said was quite good and not your typical breakfast pizza. I ordered my usual fav which is going off the menu in favor of new items. If you enjoy Bloody Mary's, they make a great version. Love the patio in the summer and I had the all time best grapefruit martini I've ever had there last summer! Summer can't get here soon enough! Definitely the place to go for consistently great food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is our family's 'go to' restaurant for intimateromantic evenings and celebrations like engagements and graduations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is Bemidji's fine dining best. Their food is locally grown, made from scratch, and always a new twist to make your meal special. They start you off with an appetizer board that I have experienced no where else. Having been accustomed to big city elegance, Tutto Bene does not disappoint.

They ask below when have you visited...at least eight times a year, as a couple, for business, with friends, and with adult children for celebrations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Unbelievable "little" things that make a Big dining experience. Great plate presentation and wonderfully crafted cocktails. Be sure to have Ian make you a drink with the big round ice cube!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and local Italian cuisine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Delicous food. I love the Green Olive soup one of my favorites (even if the recipe changed a bit between change of ownership.) The bruschetta was amazing and they also had a handmade pizza with fresh venison sausage that was very very good. The beer and wine list was pretty good too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tutto Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing