We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers love this place”

Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Belle Plaine
Restaurant details
Marshall, MN
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Travelers love this place”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place is a travelers favorite. Not only do they have a huge menu with great food but they have a cool gift shop and a small bakery area. Something for everyone!

My husband had a pastromi sandwich and the pastromi was at least 1" thick!! I had a spinach artichoke grilled chicken on chibota bun. It was messy but SO good! We each had a cup of tomato basil soup that also was excellent.

A short distance away is a larger gift shop that has a little bit of everything. It is a fun place to walk thru.....you might even find something to buy like I have been known to do!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BevD807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M, Owner at Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Thanks so much for stopping in to see us, BevD807! We love hearing our customers’ favorites, so thank you for sharing that the Spinach Artichoke Chicken Ciabatta really hit the spot! We hope you’ll join us again the next time you’re in town. Best, Phil Morris (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great suggestions from the staff on dinner choices. Lunch was good as well. Really nice staff. Could have gained a few pounds on the delicious looking deserts but held off. May have to come back to try!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrippinRoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M, Owner at Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, TrippinRoy2013. We’re so glad to hear our staff members were helpful in choosing your dinner selection! We’d love for you to return and try some of our desserts! It’d be a pleasure to serve you again. Best, Phil Morris (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Cooking Done Right!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Love the homestyle cooked meals at EK's - great service, great food, great prices! What more can you ask for when you're away from home!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandieleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M, Owner at Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words, Sandieleec! We are thrilled you enjoy our home-style meals and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Best, Phil Morris (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our breakfast meals were very good but the pecan croissant was probably the most delicious thing I have ever tasted! It had been warmed to perfection! I will return if even for just that item!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janelle503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M, General Manager at Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast meals and to see how much you enjoyed the pecan croissant! We hope that you have the opportunity to return and enjoy another one and explore even more of our delicious menu! Have a great day. Best, Jeff Olson (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Place was busy, but yet service was still prompt. Not too noisy. It was a Friday night, I had the fish dinner special. It was pretty good -- a lot of batter. My wife had the chicken fettucine -- sauce was pretty good, but the chicken was not tender. Had the chili for an appetizer -- it was excellent. Ice cream for desert, pretty good; apple crisp tasted good. Very friendly place. Would go back there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M, General Manager at Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Max. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We appreciate hearing your feedback and our staff is dedicated to attentive and friendly service. We are happy that you enjoyed the menu options that you went with and we are glad to have your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Jeff Olson (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing