We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Becker
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived at the hotel very late (2 AM) and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The "continental" breakfast was great - coffee, juice, pastries, eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal and more! There are 2 large sitting areas in the lobby where you can just "hang out". The gym is rather small - one treadmill and one stationary bike with a few weights, but there is a regular gym down the street that hotel guests can use (ask at the front desk).
The hotel location is close to the 10 Highway and the train tracks. The reason I didn't give this an "excellent" rating was because we could hear the train go by at night. Our room shook a little too when the train passed by. After the first night, we kept the air conditioner on all night (white noise) so we didn't hear the train at night anymore. Apparently not all the rooms can hear/feel the train - other members of our party didn't hear/feel anything.

Room Tip: Higher room numbers don't hear the train pass by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amulder, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
I wanted to thank you for writing a response. We have taken the train noise very seriously. We have worked with the City of Becker along with the railway companies and have made Becker a "NO HORN AREA". We wanted our guest to have a better experience.

Again, Thank you and hope to see you soon

General Manager
Crossings By Grandstay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    43
    11
    13
    8
See reviews for
57
19
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nicest, cleanest and friendliest hotel I've stayed in. Especially in a small, quiet town! Staff was exceptional and the breakfast was great for it being a "continental" breakfast. Would totally recommend the hotel to my friends and family

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, sleep on the opposite of the tracks. But... the hotel does offer ear pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preber6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amulder, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We have taken the Train Noise as a very serious matter. The city of Becker has declared the City a " No Train Horn" noise area. We worked very hard to ensure our guest have a pleasant experience.

Again, Thank you and hope to see you soon

General Manager
Crossings by Grandstay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love staying at Crossings when I come to town. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The amenities were outstanding. If anyone is looking for a hotel in Becker I would definitely recommend you try Crossings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amulder, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. Thank for the great comments and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

General Manager
Crossings by Grandstay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becker, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The rooms at the Crossings in Becker were nice and the hotel overall was decent. However if you are reserving rooms or planning a function make sure you get EVERYTHING in writing. This hotel, especially the manager, loves to tell you all about things, make promises and then when it comes time- has no recollection of the conversations and makes you feel like you're going crazy by being very rude. A lot of false promises were made and we kept catching the employees in them. We had an extremely difficult time planning our function at this hotel and we will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMS763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amulder, Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm sorry that your recent experience at the hotel was not a pleasant one. For all of our groups and weddings we put everything in a contract and have them sign it so none of this happens and all of the information is correct and in writing. We know planning events can be a stressful time and we want to make it as easy as possible. We hope you received a contract because that is where all the information on your group is kept and that is what the hotel goes by, as well. Here's to a more organized future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently stayed for a wedding in the area. We were told the shuttle bus went until 6:15 to the reception. We arrived in the lobby at 6:01 and the lady behind the desk who we later found out was a manager?? told us the last shuttle left at 6:00 and there was nothing she could do for us. So now we were stuck in a hotel we paid for and can't even get to the wedding reception we were there for or drive anywhere since we already had a drink. Luckily the shuttle driver was extremely understanding and nice and took us. However as we got in the van, the "manager" came out and said where were you, what took you so long, I had to leave at 6:00!! How rude to talk to another co-worker in front of your customers like that! As a hotel manager it is your job to serve your customers. I was totally disgusted especially to read how they are such a family owned hotel that is here to help people. Not true that night. I would never give my money to get that kind of service again! Everyone else we came across that worked there was nice but she ruined everything good I could say about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ems772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amulder, Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel. The shuttle service ended at 6:00pm for their event. There was a sign with all the shuttle information on it. These guests unfortunately completely missed the shuttle. The hotel went out of their way to get them to the event even though it was their fault that they had missed the shuttle. We go above and beyond for our guests and never want to leave anyone hanging. In this case maybe we should have let them miss the wedding! :) Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I reserved three rooms at this hotel for the wedding of my nephew. We were coming from visiting other relatives and needed to check in at 1:00 instead of three. They allowed us to do that was very helpful. The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel was full so I was glad I reserved the rooms a week before the date.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti4866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amulder, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Crossings Inn & suites in Becker, MN. We are so glad that your stay was great. We hope that you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband travels world wide for the company he works for. Needless to say we stay in many hotel's . For the most part I hate it you get dirty room's, rude people & lazy people. The ladies at Crossings Inn was great, above & beyond the duties expected of them. In 3 months of staying there every thing was clean & orderly. The desk girl's was very helpful & friendly. The cleaning girl's take pride in the job they do. They did a wonderful job at keeping the hotel clean. I even seen the desk girl's rolling up their sleeves & cleaning when they didn't have guests to take care of.
In my 5 years of travel the Crossings Inn is my favorite hotel so far. They work as a family which makes their hotel stand out to me they are number 1 so far. Keep up the good work ladies. I miss you wish I could drag you to each place we stay !!!!!!
Thanks for every thing
Theresa Vlach

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amulder, Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Theresa,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! You were a great guest! We hope that you are doing great and that you come back and stay with us again!

- The Crossings Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becker
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
384 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Becker Inn & Suites
Becker Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Becker
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker

Property: Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
Address: 14435 Bank Street, Becker, MN 55308 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Becker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Becker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Becker
Sleep Inn Becker
Becker Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing