We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Grandkids Love the Home Made Milkshakes”
Review of 371 Diner

371 Diner
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Baxter
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My Grandkids Love the Home Made Milkshakes”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Grandkids love this place and I love taking them there becouse the help is so nice to them. Two times we have went to the Baxter 371 Diner this Month (June). Both time we set at the counter and the girls there were so nice and every employee that walk up to it said Hi and how was things going? One time we had lunch and the other time the kids just wanted a milkshake and I had the home made pie.. The food was good and it was price right for there grandfather. Great place to take the kids. Thank you 371 Dinner for the nice time with my grandkids. (Boy and Girl twins 12 years old.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rock61Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was great and the milkshakes, out of this world! Kickback 50's diner which the kids loved. We will certainly be stopping by again when we return to Brainerd!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back to the 50's”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Classic 50's diner. Great malts and burgers.
Been there many times and always have been satisfied with the food.
Love to look at the décor that they have all around the restaurant while waiting for my order.
Service can be slow when it get's crowded, but usually pretty good.
One thing is if you bring little children make sure you ask the server not to serve them water.
It is nice they do, but I can't tell you how many times I have seen these water glasses that are filled to the brim tip over by little hands.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classic but Average”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The decorations were very cool but that was probably the best part of my experience here. The burger was not very good and I didn't feel like I was served particularly well. The price was what one would expect and I was pretty happy with my milkshake but nothing really sets it apart from any other diner besides the decorations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun place to eat.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Good Food! We like to meet at the 371 Diner each time we visit Brainerd. Home town feel and great food!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 371 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing