We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diner”
Review of 371 Diner

371 Diner
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Baxter
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Southgate, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This diner was really good. My boyfriend and I stayed in Baxter for a few days and decided to give 371 a try. I got the Egg Stacie and it was awesome. The portions were plentiful and the service was really good. Our waitress was very prompt and we had no trouble with service. I will for sure come back here when I return to Minnesota.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Big Breakfast”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The omelets are great, but come hungry because they are plenty big. Fun atmostphere and convenient location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis area
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful malts, other food was only so so.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We liked the exterior look of this restaurant as it had a back to the 50's look to it.
The inside was very cold for an October day. We had to wear our jackets during the meal.
The malts were wonderful & we lapped up every bit of it, but we can't say the same about the other food that we ordered.
The sliders were quite small & our teenager was still hungry after eating his order.
The side salad had very little lettuce in it & an over abundance of green onions & tomatoes (like you get at Taco Bell).
The roast beef commercial had a very salty & unappetizing gravy.
The fish dinner was OK.
The shrimp dinner was good, per our other teenager.
While dining here, we heard numerous crashes coming from the kitchen. Most likely glass plates/cups/ bowls crashing to the floor. More than once the staff was heard laughing about this. I can't imagine that this is good for business profits and it sure doesn’t add to the atmosphere of the place.
The service was OK, but not great.
Go for the malts, but maybe eat somewhere else.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank happycampers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for pie & ice cream!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The blueberry pie was wonderful! Also (on a stop on another day, really!) the milkshakes were great too -- thick and flavorful.
Worth a dessert stop!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RomanFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can we get some creamer please?”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Walked in @ 9:10...took 15 minutes to get creamer. Left @ 10:03 without food. 7 people were eating before us and they came in after we took our order. We were a party of 2...for Breakfast!!!!!! Not going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaNew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 371 Diner also viewed

 

Been to 371 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing