We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and SAFE waterpark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was great - clean, spacious, and the beds very comfortable. The roomservice was great - the food was excellent!!! But for my family, the best thing about Arrowwood, is the waterpark and their attention to safety. Too many times we've taken the kids down to a hotel pool, only to have other families throwing footballs all over, splashing really hard next to babies and running around and just being obnoxious until it isn't fun for others. That won't happen here, and I'm positive everyone will have a great time! There are several lifeguards on duty - they walk around monitoring the park and they're not afraid to say something if you're not following the rules or getting too rowdy. Then the lifeguards rotate periodically so everyone's on their toes.

While we were there, a teenaged boys bb team was staying there and my first thought was how their behaviour was going to be in the waterpark. But not to worry my girls from under 2 to 12 had a blast, and all the boys were having fun too (and us parents). There's plenty to do in the park, including a giant hot tub that's half-way outside. And they make sure everyone showers off before entering the water - another nice touch. The waterslides & lazy river were really fun, and my baby had fun in the little kids area. We were so impressed with how safe they make the park, that it is enjoyable for everyone - that was really the most important thing for my family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ificouldonlyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We look forward to having your family back again soon....hopefully for more then just one night this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night on our way to a graduation party and wished we could have stayed more. I reserved on line, a two queen patio suite and requested it be as close to the lobby as possible, that is exactly what we got. We loved it. The suite was spacious and exactly as pictured on the web site. It was great to have the patio to relax on.
As always customer service is the most important thing and the entire staff here is great.
We will definitely stay here again when visiting relatives in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPete5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last week my 14 year old Daughter was staying at the Lodge with her high school dance team for a camp in the area. it was her birthday and i wanted to find a bakery who would deliver cupcakes to the hotel. I called the hotel for suggestions and the wonderful staff person, Candy, offered to go get 48 cupcakes herself! That was an incredibly nice thing to do out of the goodness of her heart! You made her 14th birthday away from home extra special! The Burnsville dance team thanks you for the special treat!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We enjoy making sure that our guests experience is a great one. Going out and getting cupcakes is just one way we like to make our guests feel at home. Good luck to your daughter and the Burnsville Dance Team!

We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this hotel was truly amazing! I felt like was staying at a very nice cabin up north! The rooms were spacious, they beds were very comfortable! The staff was so amazing! That makes a big difference when staying some where! We loved it! I will go back in a heartbeat! Can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review! We look forward to having you and your family back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our son's wedding reception ( see katydavis review) was here and we expected family and friends to stay. The great part was that the rooms were exactly as the picture shows on their website, roomy and comfortable. Check-in was a wait as there were so many coming around the same time, that room service could not get them all cleaned in time...but eventually we all got settled. They did have a basic scrambled eggs,cold cereal,sweet rolls breakfast type buffet on Saturday, but we didn't go. The wedding reception went wonderfully, the food was delicious and the reception room layout worked well. There was a door to the back patio / fire-pit area that enabled guests to go in *& out easily. The staff very helpful and pleasant, telling us if we needed anything to let them know. The only down-side for me was the cost of the water-park. $15 per person, including kids - $48 for 3 kids under 8 years. It does have a big water slide, and lazy river and good sized pool for the kids to play but we have paid less for the same type pool experiences at community centers in the city. I heard that Holiday Inn Express across the highway has an equal sized water-park with water slide, at no cost - free to guests. But, the kids had fun during a short break from being dressed up on a hot day in wedding attire. A suggeston - the fire-pit / patio area was very large and the kids at the wedding reception could run around, but a nice play area with swings,jungle gym & slides would have fit in that area and provide outside fun for the kids when not in the water-park. All-in-all it was a great weekend - and who knows- we may go back someday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrixgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! It is great to hear feedback, all feedback that will assist us in creating an amazing guest experience for all of our guests. We are happy to hear the wedding venue and courtyard worked well for your event and wanted to let you know that we have added a sand volleyball court, 3 horseshoe pits and are expecting our jungle gym for the kids in the next month! These recreation items will help to make the overall guest experience more unique.

I wanted to address the waterpark rates and the room block that was set up for your group. As it worked out the room block was set up to not include the waterpark passes so that the room rates were lower then with the waterpark passes. Guests who stay at our hotel do get access to the waterpark included in their room rates. Our waterpark is less expensive then the other waterparks in the area for day passes and also have no fee for "spectators" or non swimmers.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that you will come back and enjoy our facility in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wedding was this past weekend and the reception was at the Arrowwood Lodge at Brainerd Lakes. I couldn't be happier with my experience. From the very first meeting Cassandra was wonderful. She did a fabulous job communicating with me and making sure I got everything I wanted. They were so helpful at figuring out rooms, and small details and allowed me to come in early and drop off anything I wanted days before the wedding. The room was set up beautifully and the service was excellent. Everyone was so kind and helpful and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was extraordinary… everyone is still talking about it! The rooms at the hotel are very cozy and comfortable and all of my guests were pleased. I could go on and on about how great my experience was with Arrowwood, thank you so much for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Congratulations again on your marriage. We were honored to host your special day and are happy to hear that the memories of that day are great ones. Please keep us in mind for your many anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at the lodge many times, it's only about an hour from home and it's our preferred place to stay in the Lakes area. The main attraction for us and our kids is of course the water park. They love the lazy river best and the kids' water play park is a ton of fun. We love the rooms--very spacious and we like that we can get a king bed with a fold out sofa for the kids, with a divider between. The decor is very nice. It's done very well (sometimes hotels try and it looks cheap, but this is great). We did eat at the restaurant on site, and while it looked like it had great food (fish, seafood, etc), we were looking for more American bar food. The breakfast buffet the next morning was great, though. Lots to choose from--the kids were happy! We always enjoy staying because the staff is fantastic. Great training, you can tell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are working on a restaurant renovation that will include some menu changes so next time you are in town stop by, we may have new items you were looking for during your last stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us such a great rating and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
6.0 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Address: 6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56401-6963 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range: $118 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
102 spacious rooms so big we call them cabins. Each with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet access. Full service dining at Baxter's, as well as 30,000 square foot Paul Bunyan Waterpark. Don't miss this value stay of the Brainerd Lakes area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Brainerd Lakes Hotel Baxter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing