We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    95
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
126
68
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I travel for my Job and stayed at the crossings for 1 1/2 years, and I must say I met my second family, all the way from the owners to the check in staff to the hardest workers housekeeping ! I love them all and would stay there again , they made me part of there family , threw me a party , gave me gifts and even helped me out by giving me 2 nights free when my car didn't want leave ,and I must say nor did I. Its beautiful and very clean I felt right at Home ! Great Christian , Honest Owners , Kind people all around , LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!! very safe , Wish I could have brought them to KANSAS with me ....ROCK CHALK JAYHAWK KU...........LOVE to all S

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sclick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here once before and had a great experience. We booked again for a last-minute trip to visit family. Our room was roomy and the view was great. The breakfast was decent, and the staff were kind. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wouldn't have changed a thing. We'll book again for the holidays.

Room Tip: Have stayed on the 2nd floor of both sides-- both are quiet, even near the train tracks. A room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole41213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Clean, comfortable, with an awesome bed! Ok continental breakfast, would have preferred bacon over sausage. Green mountain coffee was great, flavored creamer too. Cute rustic decor and newer carpeting throughout. Really nice desk staff, good location, and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies which would be nice in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our weekend at the Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites in Baxter, MN was absolutely perfect. We drove over 6 hours to our destination and our arrival at Crossings in the wee hours of the morning could not have been more welcome. Front desk staff were very friendly and courteous, the hotel and grounds were beautiful, and Oh My Goodness, our suite was amazing! Every room in the suite was spacious and comfortable, and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Seriously! The location is also great. You are only minutes away from any location in the Baxter/Brainerd area, but still just far enough off the main drag to avoid the traffic noise. The continental breakfast was also superb. I would recommend this establishment to anyone. The only caution is that the pool is nice, but small. Not necessarily geared for the kiddos, but we didn't bring them on this trip anyway! lol!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my grandchildren and found it very pleasant. The very nice woman at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The pool was clean, not too crowded, and a refreshing stop after a long day of driving. The property really looks newer than its ten year old existence, indicating that it is well maintained. The breakfast is fine, and the attendant was very enjoyable to visit with as she efficiently prepared the food. I would gladly stay there again any time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stonecroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baxter hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.9 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Address: 7208 Fairview Rd, Baxter, MN 56425-8293 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Baxter
Hawthorn Suites Baxter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing