We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, quiet & convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, quiet & convenient!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable at a great price. Bathroom area was a little small but definitely adequate for our stay (3 adults). Complimentary wireless in the rooms & public areas. Breakfast was good, not a large variety but plenty of food. Did not use the pool area but walked through--it was clean but not a water park if that's what you are looking for. Would stay again if traveling without kids.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    93
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
121
65
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have had challenges finding a clean, convenient and friendly place to stay in the Brainard/Baxter/Motley area for quite some time. Typically you pay much more than you should for a hotel in this area of the U.S. but this location offered a very fair rate over our Labor Day holiday while visiting family. We were very happy with the cleanliness as well as the pool facilities (except the sauna wasn't working) and the mini "travel center" to help navigate out-of-towners to nearby shopping/restaurants. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fashionchic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
251 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in late October. Slow time of year, so not many people around. Staff was excellent, room was clean and well-maintained. Only slight glitch was the rate. I'd made a reservation over the phone but upon arrival was told the rate would be $10 higher. I showed the desk clerk my notes from the call and explained what I'd been told and they immediately switched me to the rate I'd been quoted AND approved that rate for both nights. THAT'S the sign of a business that cares about its customers! Also, having read about the train issue we asked for a room away from the tracks (which are across a 4-lane road, by the way, NOT next to the hotel). We only noticed the train if we were outside, so don't worry about the noise. Breakfast was good, with both hot and cold food. Free daily newspaper, etc., etc. All in all, it was a great place to stay!

Room Tip: If you're concerned about the "train" comments from other reviewers, just ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I attended the Minnesota HOG (Harley Owner's Group) Rally in Brainerd this year. It was my second HOG rally and our first road trip together. All in all, our stay was positive. The in-room microwave worked, but the mini-fridge didn't. The air conditioning worked perfectly during the extreme humidity outside. But I was using a walker and the hotel wasn't handicap-accessible, at least not where we were. There were no grab bars in the bathroom; not even near the bathtub. We weren't certain if we were in the kiddie pool or the whirlpool, as the water barely moved and its temperature was cold. I'm allergic to chlorine, so I had to bathe shortly after, and getting in and out of the tubs (both the bathtub and the whirlpool) were challenging. We enjoyed the breakfast selections and the free newspapers, plus getting to watch cable-TV was a rare treat for us. The mattress was firm, much to my liking. The carpeting had many stains on it, but our room was otherwise clean. The Bath & Body Works products were a nice touch. The towels could have been larger, especially the pool towels, which were the size of dish towels! A nearby restaurant delivered delicious pizza and roasted chicken to our room, and we were able to watch other HOG members arrive, most of them on their Harleys. Except for the inaccessibility and initial difficulty finding our hotel, it was a positive experience staying at the Baxter Crossings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Price for area was good. Room smelled odd. Was non smoking, but could not pin point what smell was. Pool was good and hot tub. Breakfast was adequate. Quiet location. Would stay again. Train was not an issue, never noticed at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarnaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel was clean, and neat with friendly staff, and a good breakfast, making for a great value. During our 2-night stay, 2 trains that went by each night went by quickly, and remind you that you're in the "heartland".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in May. The room was booked at 79.00 per night and was worth every penny. Staff was very friendly and efficient at check-in. Our king size room was immaculate and I am extremely picky. We were on the top floor facing the parking lot. There was a train that came past during the night but was not bothersome at all. The room was plenty dark at night. The free breakfast consisted of the usual continental items plus hot Belgian waffles,some type of hot eggs and a hot meat item. We come often to the Brainerd area during the summer and will be making this our place to stay because of the cleanliness and price.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
6.3 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Address: 7208 Fairview Rd, Baxter, MN 56425-8293 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Baxter
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites
Hawthorn Suites Baxter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing