We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night at the races”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was in town overnight working at B.I.R. this was one of the best places I have stayed at for the price.....Personally, I thought the beds were comfortable, they had great service, the front desk was friendly and truly seemed to enjoy the fact that you were enjoying yourself. The pool was clean and warm, the hot tub and sauna was clean and very NICE! and the rooms were simple, but very clean. There is nothing like waking up to a hot breakfast, I appreciated it for sure, I was glad that I didn't have to go out and about to eat in the morning....Check out was quick and convenient, My sister and I will come and stay anytime we are in Brainerd, a good, family environment, it was quiet and pleasant for the busiest summer traveling weekend of the year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review-we pride ourselves on giving 100% to our guests and enjoy hearing that it is appreciated. Hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was a great location, but not very new and bathrooms super small, the Jacuzzi was in the bed area with the back panel open. They ran out of mil and yogurt at breakfast by 8:00 am. I was ok, and We might go back due to the great location. But we both had backaches from the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Baxter-we always appreciate any suggestions from our guests.
I will be looking into the comments that you made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice one night stay at this hotel. It is in an extremely busy area but once inside it was nice and quiet. Front desk was pleasant and efficient. Room was nice size with comfortable bed. Lots of TV channels including HBO. Coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator with small freezer were appreciated. There were snacks out when we got there - popcorn, peanuts, cheese puffs - and breakfast next morning was good. Coffee nice and strong. Indoor pool looked nice and was certainly being used! Everything was clean except some mildew in shower and a slight odor from the carpet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We appreciate your comments-thank you for staying at our property and enjoying the amenities we have for our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel. We needed to catch a very early morning flight and it was easier for us to have our family drop us off the night before to avoid a 3am wake up for all...dinner at the Bonanza next door was surprisingly good for the price. Nice to have munchies and coffee available in the lobby. Microwave and fridge in the room was nice. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice... Small indoor, great for the kids...taxi service to Brainerd airport was $20 no one in the area had airport transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monilibei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here over night after visiting Paul Bunyan Land. My kids are 7 & 9 and they enjoyed the pool. The pool is small but they had it pretty much to themselves even though the hotel was full. We all thought the breakfast was very good. My son was excited that they had sausages:) The rooms were clean & staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alesia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks for staying with us after Paul Bunyan-we do have the best pool and are glad your family had it all to yourself. We always have our hot 'Inn-hanced" breakfast evry day with "sausage"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was the best-daughter and granddaughters had a great night at the motel-we loved the snacks you have out midweek. The pool was clean and had the warmest hot tub ever!! It was so nice to be close to activities, shopping and eating. Close to the Paul Bunyan Trail and it is great. Love the new lobby, connectivity table and the upgrades to the pool. The breakfast is the best-something for everyone. And of course the beds are comfy. Enjoyed visiting with the Front Desk staff and the housekeepers do an excellent job of cleaning.

Room Tip: I like east end-second floor-at least I get a little exercise on the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbBrainerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I took a couple grandchildren to stay at this motel. It was very clean, great pool and breakfast! They were very friendly at the front desk and did a great job - quick check -in , making sure we found everything okay and just appreciating our business. We will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Our room was a suite, very quiet and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathydee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It is always nice to hear from guests who had a great stay. We do thank you and hope to be able to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baxter hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.3 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area

Address: 14466 Dellwood Drive North, Baxter, MN 56425 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baxter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing