We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for one night on the way through town. When you stay at an Americinn, you generally know what you are going to get. The room was clean and comfortable, the only downfall was I was placed in a room directly across from the vending area and entrance/exit door, which added some extra noise. I would stay here again for a overnight trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thanks for being our guest-looking forward to having you stay at our property again. Please let us know about your noise problem and we will make sure to get you a very quiet room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We go up every year to the downtown Brainerd mini golf event and have always stayed across the street, but since the other hotel discontinued their smoking rooms, we stayed at the Americinn this year. It was awesome!! I cannot say enough about the level of service that was provided to us. From the front desk to housekeeping... the employees were great. There were a lot of kids in the hotel during our stay and some did not know how to walk down the hall making a lot of noise, but that is not the hotels fault. My boyfriend never eats the continental breakfasts at the hotels, but he did at this one. We recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin521614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments-as the GM, I enjoy hearing that guests are enjoying our property and staff. When in the area again-stop in and check out our newly remodeled lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We got excellent advice about cross-country ski venues as well as about restaurant choices. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally quiet. We also enjoyed the good hot breakfast. The lobby area was very inviting - we spent some leisure time comfortably reading the free newspaper there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wonderful staff. Convenient to everything. Wonderful new beds. Upgraded bedding is great.
Room more than adequate for my staying there. Not a fancy place but who cares. If traffic bothers you then stay towards the back. New flat panel TV's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent one night here in a jacuzzi suite. Room was nice, modern, clean, it had and awesome armoire plenty of room for unpacking during a long stay. Room was large jacuzzi was amazing and it had a view of the TV which is nice to relax and watch a movie in, many hotels I have stayed in lack that Jacuzzi to TV line of sight. The breakfast here was excellent, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, yogurt, cereal, breads, bagels, juice, coffee, etc. It was pretty darn good stuff too not some of the cheap crappy stuff some places have for you. Only downside was the bathroom was kind of small but hopefully you don't need to spend too long in there, haha.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddiemn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed there this weekend and it was not a good experience. Lots of traffic going by our window in the morning into the Target parking lot. The floor felt like it was really wet or even greasy - I kept my shoes on the entire time. I slept maybe three hours. There are smoking rooms at the entrance and it smells stale and you can smell the puffers as you walk by the first few rooms - yuck. In the morning, they started vacuuming the hallway at 9 a.m. - this was on Saturday. Heard staffers dropping the f-bomb quite a bit as I was taking things from the room to the car.The bathroom was disgustingly old and dated. The fire sprinkler was nearly rusted through, so I didn't know what was holding it up.

Overall, the hotel is really, really dated. If you like 70s style supper clubs, this is your place. If you like bright and airy, I would recommend the Holiday Inn just down the block. Considering this part of Baxter has only been growing the past 15 years, I would expect something a little bit more updated than this property.

The front desk staff, both at night and in the morning were very kind and courteous. The breakfast was fine, but others are right, the seating leave much to be desired (only four tables). The hot tub was hot and the sauna was working. The pool was on the cold side, but fine. Looked like it had a lot of chlorine though.

Would not stay here again. We were booked to stay at another Americinn the following night and instead cancelled that reservation and drove home in the middle of the night..

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road, on the second level and facing the south would probably be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creese21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The staff was friendly. We were greeted with snacks in the lobby. Popcorn, fruit, snack mix, cheese balls, cookies, and peanuts. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean. The breakfast was more than adequate. Waffles, eggs, sausages, breads, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juice, and coffee. The seating are is small, but you get a tray, so you could easily take it to your room. When I booked the room, I asked if they had a better rate, and was immediately quoted a price that was $30 less than the lowest internet price. Good location, great price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaJoElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baxter hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.3 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area

Address: 14466 Dellwood Drive North, Baxter, MN 56425 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baxter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range: $90 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing