We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed here about 5 times and are never unhappy. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff in always good. They do have a great water park that the kids love. Breakfast is just OK and is in a rather small area so it can be full on week-ends. Price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Jerry, thank you for the great review. Looking at your other reviews I can see you do quite a bit of traveling and that makes your opinion even better. We have built our business on repeat business and thats because we try to do our best for every guest. I sincerely hope that 5 visits turn into 6-7-8 and even more! Thank you again. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Met a few friends and family in Brainerd and stayed at the Comfort Suites and waterpark. All of our children were between the ages of 1 and 12 and all of them had fun with all the different parts to the water park. The adults loved the indoor/outdoor hot tub, which was great on a chilly autumn night! Rooms were all very clean and spacious! We had 2 adults and 3 children and never once felt packed into the rooms. Breakfast was great and the staff were all very smiley! Easy to find and lot's of things within walking distance to the hotel (ie: Cherry Berry and Starbucks).
Would recommend and plan on going back very soon!

Room Tip: If you are staying for the waterpark fun ask for a second floor room, less traffic but still easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thanks CiCi B, Friendliness and service are all we have to offer, there are lots of hotels that will sell you a room. We do our best to treat everyone like family and I'm glad it came across to you.Thank you for the great response, watching kids in the water park never gets old. Hope to see you again soon. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

They are always so great to me, the rooms are clean and the property is overall well maintained. The waterpark is fun, shows some wear, but its definately fun and the most affordable place to go for a waterpark. It has a couple big slide which my 7 year old daughter loves and also a lazy river which is great. The indoor/outdoor hot tub is kinda cool. The people who work here though have always been great. I've stayed here well over 100 times.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet. The whirlpool suites are nice, so is the fireplace suite and the thre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank much2funjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

And you'll be welcome for 100 more stays! It's nice to hear your daughter got a chance to enjoy the park. That's the age that can have fun in both the kiddies end and the big kids end. Slides that big never get tiring for kids that age but how many times did you make it up the stairs? :) Thank you for being a part of our family of great guests and friends. Mark & Jamey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room was clean and lots of space (we had a 2 bedroom suite). One room had a king bed, the second room came with 2 bunkbeds. There was a livingroom area, then a small area with a table and chairs, microwave, cupboard space, and fridge.
And was nice to have a safe in the room as well.
We were on the top floor at the end of the hall and heard no hallway noise at all - which was very nice. My 5 year old loved the waters slides. For a free breakfast there was plenty of choices. Check in and out was smooth. In a nice location in Baxter near many restaurants, groceries, Target, both Starbucks and Caribou, etc. Would FOR SURE stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

As I said in an earlier response, watching young kids in the water park is sooooo much fun. I'm doing it as a Grandpa now but it still never gets old. Thanks again for all the kind words. I hope you do get back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were just there over the weekend and had alot of fun. The water park is great for the family. There are activities for all ages. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Lots of people enjoying the breakfast and the breakfast attendant did a great job in keeping everything stocked. Only issue is that the rooms are not very quiet. We were on the first floor and could hear people running around up above us all night and everytime they used the bathroom. Being that it is a family friendly place, you can imagine the number of kids running around. Other than that, everything was great. If you are going for entertainment, I would highly recommend it. But if you are going there to simply rest and relax, I would try another hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, so maybe an upper level room is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advising_of_My_Trip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for the mostly great comments. During the week we are mostly accomodating commercial travelers and seniors so everything is usually very quiet. Weekends can go either way, I'm sorry you were here on a noisy one. You are right in the fact that first floor is usually where families with small children like to stay, we usually put guests that want quieter rooms on third floor away from the activity and associated noise of the lobby. I'm so glad to here you had a great time in the water park. Thank you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am currently staying at this hotel while working in near-by Brainerd, MN this week. The room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is nice with eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, breads, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee and probably things I'm forgetting. My room is on the first floor on the way to the water park. I feared there would be a lot of noise, but I haven't heard a sound. Housekeeping is excellent. The refrigerator is a nice size. I haven't used the water park, but people appear to be enjoying it. Next door is the very nice Prairie Bay Restaurant. Starbucks and Arby's are on the same corner as well. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldereaglewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

You have to be one of the people with the training company:) It's especially nice to get reviews from experienced travellers like yourself. Let us know if we ever fall below those expectations. Hope you brought a jacke, it's getting cooler and you have a little time left. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Clean, Friendly. Great breakfast. Indoor water park included. The rooms were comfy and cozy. The decor was modern cabinish. Almost as nice as Disneyland's Grand Californian. I would fly back to Minnesota just to go here. Fun for all ages. Even my teenage boys loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Chris, Almost as nice as Disneyland's Grand Californian! Wow, thank you so much. Hope you return soon. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baxter hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
0.7 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge

Address: 7376 Woida Road, Baxter, MN 56425-8564
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range: $111 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid River Hotel Baxter
Comfort Suites Baxter
Baxter Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing