We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

pleasent, happy, reasonable price, clean! I stayed in this hotel for years when it was new. Had not been back in 9 years. worried as hotels age fast but not the case in this one!! clean well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Was not informed they have a 24 hour cancellation policy and was billed for a nights stay even though we cancelled our reservation at 10:00a.m. that morning. Most hotels let you cancel by 4:00p.m. the day of the stay. Beware.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I understand and apologize for this frustrating situation. We try to make this as clear as possible when sending out confirmations and at the time the reservation is made. Please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this matter further.

Sincerely,
Trish Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff were excellent. We found them very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They were quite willing to work with you. Excellent knowledge of the area and points of interest. The hotel was quiet even it was totally full. Nice pool.



  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. I'm very glad the staff was able to assist you with their knowledge of the area. Hope you'll visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Trish Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked the Jacuzzi suite, 2nd floor.. Room was clean, neat, well appointed, and was quiet despite the fact the hotel was fully booked the weekend we stayed.. The bed was comfortable as well.. Hot breakfast had enough variety to meet the needs of any stomach, young or old! The staff was friendly as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Thank you for the nice comments regarding our amenities and staff. If you're in Baudette again we look forward to your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice place to stay. Clean, well appointed rooms. Nice pool area and breakfast room. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. Staff was friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was cozy and comfortable. Nice location. Power poles available for car plug ins!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is one of the nicest places to stay and for a very reasonable rate. We spent 4 nights there over Thanksgiving, 2013 and have zero complaints. We had the handicap room and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms are quiet, clean, and spacious. We had both a microwave and a larger refrigerator. There is a train across the highway and it goes quite often, but we never heard it in our room. the staff was friendly and accommodating and the continental breakfast was about what your expect. Just can't say enough nice about this place. We will be going back some day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Beautiful, relaxing, comfortable and 1st rate service.

We stayed as a group hunting in the area and we appreciated the amenities. Luxurious soft leather sofa's and chairs around the fireplace where we were able to visit, enjoy cocktails and play checkers. Perfect for our group. Huge pool, hot tub and sauna area.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was great and nice to be able to have a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate after a long day.

My only issue was the 2 room 2 queen suite is advertised as a room for up to 7. In order to sleep 7 you need to get the roll-away which is fine but what you are not told when you book is that they charge extra for it. Overall the room is a pretty good value but the extra cost should be made clear. When a room says it sleeps 7 you wouldn't expect to pay more to do it.

All in all great stay and thumbs up. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if your in the area.

Room Tip: The suites are ideally located just up the stairs above the front desk and close to lobby amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebigticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baudette
0.6 mi away
River Bend's Walleye Inn
River Bend's Walleye Inn
#5 of 5 in Baudette
20 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
2.9 mi away
The Walla Walla Inn
The Walla Walla Inn
#1 of 2 in Rainy River
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#8 of 11 in Baudette
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette

Address: 1179 Main St W, Baudette, MN 56623-2478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Price Range: $114 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Baudette will feel like your home away from home. Our Baudette hotel offers a variety of room types are available, including suites that offer a whirlpool or fireplace plus rooms with a patio or balcony. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Cozy up next to the lobby fireplace and enjoy a game night with your family and friends. We welcome you to our guest reception on Tuesday nights. The AmericInn Baudette hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Lake of the Woods and within minutes of the best walleye fishing on earth. Take advantage of our fish cleaning facility after a long day on the lake. Baudette is also known for hunting, golf, hiking and biking trails, wildlife watching, swimming, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing