We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Baudette, Minnesota is a small town well off the beaten path. As a result, I candidly expected to find the Americinn to be a low-budget place where scruffy fisherman crash as they come and go from nearby Lake of the Woods. Boy was I wrong.

This attractive hotel offers large, well-appointed rooms with comfortable beds, flat screen HDTV televisions and free (and speedy) WiFi. Our room also had a sitting area with a second flat screen as well as a deck where we enjoyed our morning coffee before heading down for a complimentary continental breakfast that was darn tasty. The lobby was inviting and well appointed and the hotel staff we encountered were knowledgeable and accommodating.

While I didn't make use of it, there is a fairly large indoor pool and hot tub area. And although I was disappointed to learn that there isn't an exercise room, the staff quickly directed me to a nearby paved walking path where I enjoyed a three mile jog through the adjacent scenic countryside (perhaps not a good alternative in January in this clime).

A fairly busy railroad is located across the road so you might want to request a room removed from that in order to avoid the associated noise in the middle of the night. A restaurant situated across the parking lot was a nice spot for a bite to eat and night cap.

Room Tip: Pick a spot removed from the nearby railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    27
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
21
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oronoco, Minnesota
Level Contributor
338 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in the King bed room with whirlpool. The hotel furnished bath salts for the tub - very nice!
The hotel also had a complimentary supper of brat or burger, chips & soda.
We bought ice cream treats from the lobby freezer for dessert - also a nice touch!
I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richie1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the best place to stay. The room was spacious and a very good handicap accessible one. Good service, comfortable beds. Staff was extremely helpful, especially when we had to extend our stay. Breakfast was pretty standard. Will definitely stay here again. Rooms are extremely sound proof; my husband had a terrible cough, but happily could not be heard outside the

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is a outstanding hotel.The lady at the front desk was exceptional.I had the Lady Slipper room with the whirlpool.Beautiful room to stay in.I wish I had booked more nights at this hotel.The breakfast was real good.The staff are very professional.If I ever get to Baudette MN in the near future,i will stay here again in a heartbeat.Thank You for the wonderful stay on June 27-2013.
From Rita:)

Room Tip: Lady Slipper Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoegirlMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than I had expected. I didn't do any research on this lodge, so I went in not knowing what to expect. Boy did I luck out! Don't hesitate staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot Perk breakfast during your stay. Hopefully your travels will bring you to our area again so we can once again Welcome you to the End of the Day!

Sincerely,
Trish Nichols
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Someone new was being trained at front desk. SE did an excellent job. There was someone else standing by just in case.. Everything was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make a review on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff friendly, and our hotel clean and well maintained. We strive to make every guest feel welcome. Thanks again for the nice comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Trish Nichols
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerville, mn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had the best experience staying at the AmericInn in Baudette. The room was very clean and they cleaned it and made the bed every day. Nice service. The beds were very comfortable and the ammenities are great. The breakfast was exceptional and the dining area was very clean. Hot waffles, sausage, eggs, cold cereal, breads, fruit, yogurt, etc. etc. The best thing was the customer service and friendly staff. We couldn't pick one exceptional person because they were all exceptional. Recommend staying there!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baudette
0.6 mi away
River Bend's Walleye Inn
River Bend's Walleye Inn
#4 of 5 in Baudette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
9.1 mi away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#7 of 11 in Baudette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Wildwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The Walla Walla Inn
The Walla Walla Inn
#1 of 2 in Rainy River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
Address: 1179 Main Street West, Baudette, MN 56623
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Baudette will feel like your home away from home. Our Baudette hotel offers a variety of room types are available, including suites that offer a whirlpool or fireplace plus rooms with a patio or balcony. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Cozy up next to the lobby fireplace and enjoy a game night with your family and friends. We welcome you to our guest reception on Tuesday nights. The AmericInn Baudette hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Lake of the Woods and within minutes of the best walleye fishing on earth. Take advantage of our fish cleaning facility after a long day on the lake. Baudette is also known for hunting, golf, hiking and biking trails, wildlife watching, swimming, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing