We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baudette Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Certificate of Excellence
Becker, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baudette Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great Hotel! Clean, updated, wifi, pets welcome, good breakfast, nice pool/hot tub/sauna, large parking lot for boats/trailers, customer service was great! Highly recommend if on a fishing/hunting trip or crossing the border daily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdadamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    27
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
21
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The AmericInn in Baudette is by far the best hotel in the area. Rooms are clean and modern with everything you need. The breakfast is a great start to your morning with yummy waffles and a great coffee bar. The staff is terrific, the manager went out of her way to help carry our luggage up the stairs, it wasn't necessary but she insisted since we had a big load with our 3 children. Thumbs up for the AmericInn of Baudette!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband & I really enjoy staying at the AmericInn in Baudette. Their rooms are spacious & clean and the beds are very comfortable. Love the fuffy pillows! Nothing better than to come back to a nice room after a long day fishing on Lake of the Woods. They have a really nice breakfast to enjoy as well, nice varity. My husband loves the eggs & bacon!! Coffee available 24/7 Thumbs up to the staff there, we will definitely stay again.
Terry & Karen Galuska

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the AmericInn as part of a large group for a family reunion. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the motel was in very good shape. Housekeeping did a great job! My kids love he pool and breakfasts The motel isn't located all that close to Lake of the Woods, but is conveniently located by a good restaurant (Rosalie's) and near town. We have stayed there many times and will continue to do so.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank crmav18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on trip advisor, it's always nice to hear from our guests after a stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer at our motel during your vacation. I'll make sure to pass this review onto the housekeeping staff for their job well done. Thank you again for choosing the AmericInn of Baudette for your large group. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at the AmericInn Baudette while traveling for work in the region. The representative at the front desk gave me the wrong key packet but realized this before I got far from the desk. The property was visually appealing and was a nice quiet atmosphere. The room was great. Flat screen TV was expected and received. Couple minor issues for maintenance within the room - the sink faucet could have used replaced, a little corroded around the base. I did not have breakfast but the all day coffee station was GREAT! I will definitely return to this hotel when working in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to make a review about our motel. I'm pleased you found it appealing and comfortable--that is our goal. We are continuously doing updates and our next project is the sinks. Thank you again for choosing the AmericInn of Baudette and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bottineau, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was so nice, and extremely clean. We stayed in a suite and loved it. The staff was nicer than anywhere I have ever stayed, and bent over backwards to meet our every request. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try and treat all our guests like family and we're very pleased you felt this way. I will also pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff as they take pride in our clean hotel. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the AmericInn of Baudette, hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area.
Sincerely, Trish Nichols General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireton, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice hotel to stay at. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make a review on trip advisor, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass these comments along to our housekeeping staff, they work hard each day and take pride in our very clean rooms. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to your next visit to Baudette. Trish Nichols, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baudette
0.6 mi away
River Bend's Walleye Inn
River Bend's Walleye Inn
#4 of 5 in Baudette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
9.1 mi away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#7 of 11 in Baudette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Wildwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The Walla Walla Inn
The Walla Walla Inn
#1 of 2 in Rainy River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
Address: 1179 Main Street West, Baudette, MN 56623
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Baudette will feel like your home away from home. Our Baudette hotel offers a variety of room types are available, including suites that offer a whirlpool or fireplace plus rooms with a patio or balcony. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Cozy up next to the lobby fireplace and enjoy a game night with your family and friends. We welcome you to our guest reception on Tuesday nights. The AmericInn Baudette hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Lake of the Woods and within minutes of the best walleye fishing on earth. Take advantage of our fish cleaning facility after a long day on the lake. Baudette is also known for hunting, golf, hiking and biking trails, wildlife watching, swimming, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing