We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The American inn in baudette Minn. is one of the best. The staff are always helpfull and make every guest feel important .They have one of the best continental breakfasts I've evry seen and I've stayed in enough hotels to no . They offer up delisous bratts every tuesday night in the summer and hot soup in the summer . I look forward to staying here for the next twenty years . The beds are amazing .

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in a bad one yet so take your pick .hot tub rooms are always fun .
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make a review about our hotel. We love getting feedback from our guests, it delights us that you enjoy staying at our facility. We strive to make each stay enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again, Trish Nichols

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

very clean, staff are always very friendly and accomidating. would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. brats on tuesday are great.

Room Tip: always choose the king whirl pool room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for the great review, we enjoy hearing back from our guests. We are very proud of our clean hotel, I'll be sure to pass this review on to our housekeeping staff. I'm glad you were here to take part in our Guest Reception, we grill brats every Tuesday night on our patio. Again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon. Trish Nichols General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

By far the best accommodations in the area. Been to the others. Breakfast is better, rooms are better and cleanliness is better.

Everything worked well, including great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always nice to hear back from our guests. Our top priority is creating an environment where our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerly, Trish Nichols General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel is excellent and a great value. The staff are great and accomodating. There is a paved running trail that goes east to the high school and west to Baudette. Overall the best hotel in the region.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful. We will continue to provide excellent service and accomodations. The walking/bike path is fairly new, so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of that and the outdoors. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a good place to halt for overnighters or on buisness.Not near a lake or ice fishing place but well located on a highway.Clean and efficient.Good Wi Fi .Typical Americinn breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluggast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. The bed was so comfortable and the room was super clean and smelt fresh. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was awesome and even though we never made it to the pool it looked like people were enjoying it. This is by far the best motel around the area and I would highly recommend to stay here if you travel to Baudette.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Best place to stay in Baudette.... hands down. Staff was awsome. Probably the most comfortable bed I've slept on in a hotel. I was graciously upgraded to a jacuzzi suite after the lock on my door malfunctioned. This place is a total 10 and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Baudette.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baudette
0.6 mi away
River Bend's Walleye Inn
River Bend's Walleye Inn
#4 of 5 in Baudette
19 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
2.9 mi away
The Walla Walla Inn
The Walla Walla Inn
#1 of 2 in Rainy River
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#8 of 11 in Baudette
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette

Address: 1179 Main St W, Baudette, MN 56623-2478
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Price Range: $114 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Baudette will feel like your home away from home. Our Baudette hotel offers a variety of room types are available, including suites that offer a whirlpool or fireplace plus rooms with a patio or balcony. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Cozy up next to the lobby fireplace and enjoy a game night with your family and friends. We welcome you to our guest reception on Tuesday nights. The AmericInn Baudette hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Lake of the Woods and within minutes of the best walleye fishing on earth. Take advantage of our fish cleaning facility after a long day on the lake. Baudette is also known for hunting, golf, hiking and biking trails, wildlife watching, swimming, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing