We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family week”
Review of Cyrus Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baudette
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cyrus Resort
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This resort exceeded our expectation. Our family stayed in Cabin 12 in June and had a fabulous time. The cabin was clean, modern and well kept. The lodge has a full menu for those wishing to eat there; however, there are fully equipped kitchens in the cabins and a grill right outside your door. Within the first few hours of being here we were already planning an ice fishing trip and figuring out when to come back next summer. The owners and staff are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: All the cabins are clean, modern and well kept. You won't be disappointed in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our second year in a row and it is just as good as I remember. We stayed only 3 nights this year and I wished we stayed longer. We chartered 2 full days with Roger again this year. We caught our limits both days. We did shore lunch one of those days which took between an hour to an hour and a half. Food was good. After our day of fishing Roger cleaned the fish and brought them to the lodge where the cook prepared them for us and our new friends. Convenient! Cyrus should be very proud of their employees and customer service. They are like family. Lori's laugh is contagious, Jake was great with my boys and their paddle boat adventures, Mike's bar tending and food service, and our favorite captain Roger whom always shows us a good time and makes Pink cool :) looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank MrsLUVStravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Cyrus Resort is simply the finest location on Lake of The Woods.
We stayed three nights (June 23 -29 2013) and they definitely have the finest accommodations of any location on Lake of The Woods. My advice here is pick this resort for your plans for Lake of The Woods with them. Cyrus Resort is family owned and the owners (Steve and Lori) will take care of all your needs. They have fishing charters, full service restaurant and lounge, fish cleaning house, outdoor pool, docking for your boat, meal plans to fit your needs, and the best accommodations you will find. Their cabins are all very well kept and new with all the comforts of home. You will not go wrong with Cyrus Resort.

Room Tip: Well, the only choice here would be choosing the cabin based on how many people in your party. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I, along with our boys ages 8 and 10, visited for 5 days back in July. We stayed in both the Bayview cabin and cabin 12 due to last minute planning. Steve and Lori were very helpful in accommodating us. Both cabins were clean and well stocked with dishes and towels. They went above and beyond to make our trip a good one. Nothing was too much to ask. They spoiled our kids and us. We spent our afternoons and evenings swimming and playing in the lodge. What a great group.

We chartered fishing trips with Roger for 2 days and had an amazing time. He is extremely knowledgable in his skill and took us to where the fish were. We caught limits both days. Ask for him early! We also rented a boat for our remaining days and Roger gave us tips on where to fish.

We miss you guys and can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank MrsLUVStravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

First time to Lake of the Woods and we stayed at Cyrus Resort. Our cabin was nicely cleaned and lots of room. We stayed steps away from the Lodge/Bar and our service was also great! During our stay we were asked if we needed anything and that was greatly appreciated!! If your looking for good food and fun time at a bar, Cyrus is the spot! I have absolutely NO complaints about this Resort! Was a nice peaceful stay and not a rat race place. We'll be going back for the ice-fishing and can't wait! Our stay was Labor Day weekend 2012. Thank you so much Cyrus Resort staff for a great memory.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 5, which was close to everything. They provide a grill by your cabin bring charc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Cyrus resort offers many different cabin accomedations as they have added cabins over the last ten years.
The fishing on Lake of the Woods is the best, and Cyrus resort offers the best in cabin accomedations at reasonable prices. Plus they have a full service lodge with breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus. They also have guided fishing launches and meal plan reservations. We stayed from May 20 - 27, 2012 and had a very good time. The fishing is great and the resort staff is very good and helpfull and made the stay awesome.
Thanks to Lori and Steve!!!

Room Tip: All the cabins appear very nice. We just had the 2 bedroom and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here on 1/19/2012 found the modern cabins were spacious and brand new, the resort has new owners that were very gracious and accomadating. Restruant served good food and had bar area with pool table and video games. Ice house rentals were nice and drivers very helpfull. Might come up in summer and try there charter fishing. I definantly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baudette hotels
3.3 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
10.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
11.3 mi away
River Bend's Walleye Inn
River Bend's Walleye Inn
#5 of 5 in Baudette
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#8 of 11 in Baudette
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cyrus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyrus Resort

Address: 3298 Cyrus Rd NW, Baudette, MN 56623-8860
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Baudette
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cyrus Resort is nestled on scenic Bostic Bay, just a mile boat ride from the legendary “Walleye Capital of the World,” Lake of the Woods. We are a full service, year-round fishing resort. We pride ourselves in offering top-of-the-line customer service, in all aspects of our business. From our daily guided fishing trips, to our tentative bar and wait staff, the Cyrus team will strive to keep your bellies, drinks, and limits full. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing