We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”
Review of Cyrus Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baudette
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cyrus Resort
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Cyrus Resort is simply the finest location on Lake of The Woods.
We stayed three nights (June 23 -29 2013) and they definitely have the finest accommodations of any location on Lake of The Woods. My advice here is pick this resort for your plans for Lake of The Woods with them. Cyrus Resort is family owned and the owners (Steve and Lori) will take care of all your needs. They have fishing charters, full service restaurant and lounge, fish cleaning house, outdoor pool, docking for your boat, meal plans to fit your needs, and the best accommodations you will find. Their cabins are all very well kept and new with all the comforts of home. You will not go wrong with Cyrus Resort.

Room Tip: Well, the only choice here would be choosing the cabin based on how many people in your party. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I, along with our boys ages 8 and 10, visited for 5 days back in July. We stayed in both the Bayview cabin and cabin 12 due to last minute planning. Steve and Lori were very helpful in accommodating us. Both cabins were clean and well stocked with dishes and towels. They went above and beyond to make our trip a good one. Nothing was too much to ask. They spoiled our kids and us. We spent our afternoons and evenings swimming and playing in the lodge. What a great group.

We chartered fishing trips with Roger for 2 days and had an amazing time. He is extremely knowledgable in his skill and took us to where the fish were. We caught limits both days. Ask for him early! We also rented a boat for our remaining days and Roger gave us tips on where to fish.

We miss you guys and can't wait to return!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrsLUVStravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

First time to Lake of the Woods and we stayed at Cyrus Resort. Our cabin was nicely cleaned and lots of room. We stayed steps away from the Lodge/Bar and our service was also great! During our stay we were asked if we needed anything and that was greatly appreciated!! If your looking for good food and fun time at a bar, Cyrus is the spot! I have absolutely NO complaints about this Resort! Was a nice peaceful stay and not a rat race place. We'll be going back for the ice-fishing and can't wait! Our stay was Labor Day weekend 2012. Thank you so much Cyrus Resort staff for a great memory.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 5, which was close to everything. They provide a grill by your cabin bring charc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Cyrus resort offers many different cabin accomedations as they have added cabins over the last ten years.
The fishing on Lake of the Woods is the best, and Cyrus resort offers the best in cabin accomedations at reasonable prices. Plus they have a full service lodge with breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus. They also have guided fishing launches and meal plan reservations. We stayed from May 20 - 27, 2012 and had a very good time. The fishing is great and the resort staff is very good and helpfull and made the stay awesome.
Thanks to Lori and Steve!!!

Room Tip: All the cabins appear very nice. We just had the 2 bedroom and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here on 1/19/2012 found the modern cabins were spacious and brand new, the resort has new owners that were very gracious and accomadating. Restruant served good food and had bar area with pool table and video games. Ice house rentals were nice and drivers very helpfull. Might come up in summer and try there charter fishing. I definantly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I researched fishing resorts for almost a month before deciding on this resort and it was no mistake!! The cabin was clean, not to mention roomy. We had cable tv. The grounds were great. They have a pool, which is hard to find at a fishing resort. The owners were always pleasant, friendly and very accomodating. All the staff we came in contact with was equally so. Our captain, Troy, was great and our kids loved him! If you are looking at taking your family on a fishing vacation (with perks), this is definitely the place you want to be. We paid for the 4 night 3 day fishing charter with meals and the only thing we have to complain about is that we could not eat all that food! The food was excellent, as well! Thank you, Cyrus Resort, for the best vacation we have had in a years!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibella32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baudette
11.3 mi away
River Bend's Walleye Inn
River Bend's Walleye Inn
#4 of 5 in Baudette
19 reviews
10.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
3.3 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#8 of 11 in Baudette
13 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wildwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
12.5 mi away
The Walla Walla Inn
The Walla Walla Inn
#1 of 2 in Rainy River
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyrus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyrus Resort

Property: Cyrus Resort
Address: 3298 Cyrus Rd NW, Baudette, MN 56623-8860
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Baudette
Number of rooms: 51

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing