We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fishing trip motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Bend's Walleye Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Bend's Walleye Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fishing trip motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed one night - rooms were clean and the staff was very pleasant. Was on the way up to see family for the weekend The location of the Walleye Inn is very close to Lake of the Woods I'd stay at the Walleye Inn Motel again if I were in Baudette. It was nice to go across the street to the farmers market in the moring to pick up some fresh fruit what a treat. Love the small town atmosphere

.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at River Bend's Walleye Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Jim,

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The owners have recently acquired this property. From a lobby remodel to room updates they are working to improve the Walleye Inn.
Thanks again, we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aitkin, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed one night - rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. The location of the Walleye Inn is very close to Lake of the Woods and the parking lot is large enough to park your boat and trailer. It is our go to place on the way to a resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FishinSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at River Bend's Walleye Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for the nice words. We greatly appreciate your continued business at Walleye Inn. The management is working towards improvements within the hotel. We look forward to your next visit and being able to show you the continued updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Walleye Inn during an April 2013 fishing trip on the Rainy River in Baudette, MN. The motel is located on main street, on the west side of town.

The motel is pretty basic, nothing special. We had a room with 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor. The room was clean, and had a small microwave, small refrigerator, and small bathroom with tub/shower. It did have an old tv and some plaster on the ceiling was peeling. It worked for what we needed, a place to sleep after fishing all day. The motel has free continental breakfast in the morning (coffee, juice, cold cereal, oatmeal, and toast). Lobby has a large tv and furniture, newspapers, and slow internet. Motel employees were friendly and knowledgeable with questions we had about the area. The motel also has outdoor electrical plug-ins, so we were able to plug in the boat to recharge our batteries. We paid approx. $90 per night for our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
222 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here. It's clean and convenient. There was a slight problem with the first room we were given, but the owner cheerfully let us move to a more expensive room for the same price. Also, the owner gave us good advice and directions to a dining spot up on Lake of the Woods. I'd stay at the Walleye Inn Motel again if I were in Baudette.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadMode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baudette
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
9.5 mi away
River Bend's Resort
River Bend's Resort
#7 of 11 in Baudette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Walla Walla Inn
The Walla Walla Inn
#1 of 2 in Rainy River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Wildwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
9.3 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge, Lake of the Woods
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend's Walleye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend's Walleye Inn

Property: River Bend's Walleye Inn
Address: 803 Main Street W, Baudette, MN 56623 (Formerly Walleye Inn Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Bend's Walleye Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River Bend's Walleye Inn Baudette, Minnesota the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most. Our hotel offers a variety of room types from singles, with a queen size bed on up to the Jacuzzi suite. Wake up each morning to our free continental breakfast and stay connected with free high-speed internet. The Walleye Inn is located in the heart of Baudette. We are only 10 minutes from walleye fishing on famed Lake of the Woods. We are also on the local snowmobile trail system. This provides you with direct access to hundreds of miles of trails for your riding pleasure. Receive a free drink chip and 1/2 price appetizer at River Bend's Resort when staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your River Bend's Walleye Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing