We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the reasons we go back to Ottertail lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorbaz Pizza and Mexican Restaurant

Zorbaz Pizza and Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Battle Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Mexican, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the reasons we go back to Ottertail lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We go to Ottertail once a summer, and one of the top reasons is to stuff our faces with nachos and pizza. They are the best on the area, the nachos are my favorite, of anywhere, and I eat a lot of nachos. The atmosphere can be described as shabby lake place, but it has a fun vibe. It is right on the water and has a fair amount of parking. If you can not find a spot it is going to be packed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great nachos and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A local chain of summer ( most close end of Sept) eateries on local lakes...
Food is good as well as the beer, and reasonable
Family safe

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jshanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna HIlls
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Likeside pizza perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The pizza is amazing. The beer is so cold. The Mexican food is excellent. Drive up or pull up in our boat or pontoon and drink in the lake atmosphere. This is true lakeside casual fun at its best.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As Zorbas would say "amazzing!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Big menu selection, great setting, fun place to eat out. Busy on weekend, so come early or late.

Definitely recommended, especially if you have not been there before.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank algg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My favorite restraint around here!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Omg what can I say this has to be my favorite place around here every time I'm up here I beg and beg to come here I will say it is a little bit pricey but its worth it for great pizza right on the lake I love the atomosphere!!!!! I would go every night as long as I wasn't paying lol

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cml98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbaz Pizza and Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zorbaz Pizza and Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing