We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$407
View deal
Shangri-La.com$444
Priceline$444
Trip.com$420
Destinia.com$470
eDreams$407
Lol.travel$563
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveler rating
1,898
410
107
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,898
410
107
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al husn afternoon tea private beach pre dinner drinks other hotels cocktail hour mini bar infinity pool complimentary drinks capri court sultanah restaurant a deluxe sea view room replenished daily cool box with water dressing area lazy river high tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

I love this hotel it was the best hotels 13 years ago when I visited
But now it need more
maintenance
The Bander is Awful I could not stay there
The price is a bit high
I thinks there many hotels in that Area new and less price

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Amal_kuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandro M, General Manager at Shangri-La Al Husn, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Amal_Kuwait,

Thank you for taking your time to post your recent stay review here in Trip Advisor.

I do sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations on your most recent stay. In regards to the look and feel of our resort, we will be keeping your feedback in mind for our next planned refurbishment. If you have further suggestions you wish to share to us, please feel free to contact us directly.

We are passionate in delivering the best resort experience to our guests, and look forward on hearing back from you so we can work on improving our resort which so many guests have grown fond of. The team and I look forward seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Sandro Mazza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Everything in the hotel is exclusive starting from the breakfast to lounge to afternoon tea to dinner to exclusive beach...........The pool is beautiful, The view is fantastic and the breeze from the sea complete the relaxation. Is not the hotel to use for excursions for me. Is the one to enjoy within. I stayed for two dream days with my wife.

Room tip: The south rooms overlook the complex beach. Rooms at the North overlooking at the exclusive beach which is fantastic.See photos
Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P7460PUandreasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandro M, General Manager at Shangri-La Al Husn, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear P7460PUandreasa,

Greetings from Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent stay feedback here in Trip Advisor.

I am thrilled to hear that two days were a dream experience for you and your wife.

I do sincerely appreciate you have highlighted the exclusivity of Shangri-La Al Husn, the beauty of the pool, the fantastic view of our resort and the relaxing sea breeze.

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travel brings you back to Muscat.

Sincerely,
Sandro Mazza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

This is part of a three hotels owned by the Shangri-la around their own bay outside Muscat. the Al Husn is an adult only hotel so if you are travelling with children you will need to book one of the other Shangri-La hotels around the bay. all the hotels are excellent and share facilities, so you can dine in any of the hotels. the Al Husn occupies a space on the cliff top with great views over the gulf. it has its own private beach and swimming pool. the rooms are are luxurious and there is a choice of several restaurants both within the hotel and in the other hotels giving you a choice of buffet or a la carte menus. the hotel is not cheap but if you want to spoil yourself, this is the place. Hey Ho, life is for living! there are plenty of activities within the hotel and site seeing tours to Muscat and the mountains of Oman if that is what you want.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandro M, General Manager at Shangri-La Al Husn, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Ian P,

Greetings from Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent stay feedback here in Trip Advisor.

It is a great delight to know that we have exceeded your expectation, from the relaxing 100 meter private beach and swimming pool, to the cliff top with the stunning view of the Gulf. I do appreciate your comments about our luxurious rooms and food we offer in our restaurants.

Thank you for highlighting the positive aspects of Shargi-La Barr Al Jissah & Shangri-La Al Husn

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travel brings you back to Muscat.

Sincerely,
Sandro Mazza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

2 day short break whilst visiting daughter who lives in Oman. Really fantastic hotel and location for Al Husn which is the adult only section and definitely 5 star with excellent attentive service and good restaurants.

Our daughter stayed at the family side (Al Waha) which is certainly not as high end but then it is priced that way and may reflect one of the “this is not 5 star” comments but I’m guessing.

Obviously very hot so bear that in mind but pool and private beach are really relaxing.

Breakfast is excellent and high quality and we preferred the seafood restaurant Bait Al Bahr.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 15PeterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandro M, General Manager at Shangri-La Al Husn, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear 15PeterK,

Greetings from Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent stay feedback here in Trip Advisor. It is a great delight to know that we have exceeded your expectation, from the relaxing 100 meter private beach to our pool and for highlighting the location of our adult only resort.

I do appreciate your comments about the level of service exhibited by our colleague and excellent food we offer in our restaurants especially at Bait Al Bahr. It is always most gratifying when our guests recognize the efforts that our colleague put into guest service and please note your feedback has been shared with the team. I am sure they have enjoyed receiving the feedback and are extremely proud at their achievement of being able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travel brings you back to Muscat.

Sincerely,
Sandro Mazza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

Be careful here, the sun is hot hot hot. However the pool is great for cooling off and the staff provide as much water, juice, fruit and ice cream to sink a battleship. Elsewhere the breakfasts will satisfy just about every taste and if you don't see what you want just ask. Afternoon tea is a delight also but stay inside if the wind drops, you will be sweating over your teapot. Generally, food is a mix of western, asian and Levantine. It seems pricey but only if you insist on 3 courses all of the time. Alchohol is a tad expensive but your mini bar is well stocked daily and is FREE. Staff are attentive and iron out any problems very quickly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank DerekCheshire42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandro M, General Manager at Shangri-La Al Husn, Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear DerekCheshire42,

Greetings from Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

I sincerely appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of your stay from the coolness of the pool with our special treats, your breakfast experience and our room amenity of having complimentary mini bar.

I am pleased to hear that you were able to indulge in our signature Afternoon Tea. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the level of service exhibited by our colleague and excellent food we offer in our restaurants, mix of Western, Asian and Arabic Cuisine. It is always most gratifying when our guests recognize the efforts that our team put into guest service. The team tries hard to ensure we make every guest feel special here in our resort.

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travel brings you back to Muscat.

Sincerely,
Sandro Mazza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews