We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay for our group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Queen's Residence B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Ypsilanti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for our group”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

In March, my son had his Senior Voice Recital at Eastern Michigan University. We flew from Colorado for this event and stayed at The Queen's Residence, yet again. My family took up four of the five rooms and everyone loved the stay. Marla and Joe took care of special diets for the breakfasts, which was greatly appreciated. My mother is still talking about the house and what a great weekend it was! Marla even attended the recital which was very special to us. Thank you! I will be there again in a few weeks.

Room Tip: The Newton Suite is great if you are bringing along a third person, as there is a bed in the adjoini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensresidence, Owner at The Queen's Residence B&B, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
This family has been coming to The Queen's Residence for most of their son's tenure at Eastern Michigan University which is right here in Ypsilanti. Guests who return repeatedly are what make this such a great business. We look forward to seeing them and think of them as friends. Thanks so much for your loyalty. We will miss you when Jeff graduates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    1
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
34
69
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Could not have been better. Our 2 night stay was wonderful. This was a quick getaway for us and was very pleased. Joe and Marla were wonderful and the home and rooms are absolutely stunning. Thank you for the fantastic breakfast each morning, we enjoyed great conversation with other guests and the atmosphere wasjust perfect. You can tell the thought and care you have put into your home and we thank you for sharing it with us. We will definitely be back!!

February 14,15
Erie, Michigan

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjolymcso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensresidence, Owner at The Queen's Residence B&B, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Your review is a great testimony to the benefits of B & B's and "stay-cations", e.g., vacations that are often spur of the moment and close to home. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our B & B, conversation with other guests and the breakfasts. Again, where else than a B & B can you experience a unique home, great people and good food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

An exquisitely decorated B&B and a beautiful old home. In Ypsilanti on business, so unable to enjoy the full meal, but Marla went out of her way to leave us breakfast items that were fresh and delicious. Joe and she made local restaurant recommendations and really made a routine business trip delightful. I would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensresidence, Owner at The Queen's Residence B&B, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are trying to attract more business travelers so I am hoping your glowing review will give other folks away from home on business an incentive to stay somewhere other than the usual cookie cutter hotels. When you come back you will hopefully be able to have one of our full three course breakfasts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. The home is immaculate, the furniture and all appointments period, the breakfast delicious. We only regretted that we didn't have time to tour the 18th century tavern located in the basement - next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnStLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensresidence, Owner at The Queen's Residence B&B, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much! We try very hard to keep standards high so that our guests have the best possible experience. We appreciate the recognition for our efforts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitetop, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Sometimes you hate to write a glowing review because you know that you'll have a hard time booking your next trip! However, The Queen's Residence deserves nothing but exceptional praise. The Inn is a late 1800's, impeccably restored jewel. Marla spared no expense and gave up lots of time up-fitting for modern creature comforts and yet not disturbing the elegance that this Grand Dame possesses. The home is beautifully decorated and the elegant rooms are well appointed with beautiful baths, and many, many amenities. We LOVED Marla and Joe - wonderful Innkeepers who understand that inn-keeping is an art. Another amazing thing about this property is the circa 1783 tavern that is in place in the basement. Way too much history to discuss here, so be sure to ask Marla and Joe all about it. We had wonderful local restaurant recommendations from the Innkeepers. We also savored a delicious breakfast of strawberry stuffed French toast, sausage, and eggs! We liked the Inn SO much that we stayed on a Saturday night and returned on the upcoming Friday evening. Thank you, Marla and Joe, for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VASusie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensresidence, Owner at The Queen's Residence B&B, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Wow! I feel so blessed to have such wonderful guests. Thanks for this glowing review. It is so great to be appreciated. What other job can you think of where you get such positive feedback?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Thank you Joe and Marla for the wonderful welcome, warm hospitality, quiet and restful, environment, and all the touches needed to make our stay memorable. We were only able to stay one night but hope to come back frequently when we need a break from our work. My husband and I would highly recommend The Queen's Residence. Joe and Marla go above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Any B&B traveler would understand their need to offer a quiet and relaxing experience. Thanks Joe and Marla!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyToledo_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensresidence, Owner at The Queen's Residence B&B, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are so glad that you had a positive experience and want to come back. We pride ourselves on our hospitality, so it is good to know that it is working!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I loved everything about my stay! The home is absolutely gorgeous! And what's even better, it feels like a real home! The food was delicious, the sheets were high quality, the rooms were exceptional! I soaked in the hot tub in complete privacy and watched little flakes of snow fall on the garden. The hosts are very warm and open. No pretentions whatsoever. I travel extensively for business, so I will be a regular at the Queen's Residence! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else near Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0laceHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensresidence, Owner at The Queen's Residence B&B, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for this review. We would like to attract more business travelers so I am sure this review will help. I always get a thrill when the quality of our sheets are mentioned since we take the time to iron them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ypsilanti
3.5 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
6.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
9.7 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen's Residence B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Residence B&B

Property: The Queen's Residence B&B
Address: 220 S Huron St, Ypsilanti, MI 48197-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ypsilanti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ypsilanti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queen's Residence B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...Located in downtown historic Ypsilanti, just minutes from Ann Arbor, Livonia, Belleville and Canton, The Queen’s Residence Bed and Breakfast, is a unique relaxing experience that can not be duplicated anywhere for any price! The inn is ideally situated in the Ann Arbor area for University of Michigan and Eastern Michigan University visitors and parents as well as convenient to the Detroit Metro Airport. The exclusive amenities make The Queen's Residence Bed and Breakfast popular for getaway weekends as well as for business travelers to the Ann Arbor area. Here you can enjoy the one of a kind experience of a fireside chat in our original 1700s tavern. Each guest room is unique in its décor and does not have a common wall with any other guest room increasing your privacy during your stay. The Queen’s Residence Bed and Breakfast is famous for its level of guest service and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queen's Residence B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing