We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ypsilanti
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet and Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We spend most of our day time in Ann Arbor but we stayed in this hotel in Ypsilanti at night. This hotel is quiet and there is a golf course next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lokeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    122
    46
    20
    20
See reviews for
79
66
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a business trip. My company paid for the entire stay.

Location

It is very easy to get to from the airport, about 15-20 minutes each way, even during rush hour. There is a Whole Foods about 7 miles from the hotel, but the hotel rooms do not have refrigerators, so I made do using ice in the sink to keep things cold. There is a Simon mall about 15 minutes away with some restaurants, plus all the major chains are within a short drive.

Rooms

I had a king room on the 6th floor. The room was a nice size, the desk was comfortable to work at. The bathroom was large, lots of room around the sink for makeup bags, etc. The hotel was very busy yet this was probably the quietest hotel I've staying in in years. I found the bed to be very comfortable and I was able to regulate the room temperature easily. The hvac was not noisy, but I do sleep with a white noise machine so that does help.

Check In

Check-in was easy, no lines, plenty of staff on hand. I did not get my standard Marriott requested items that are on file for me, though. I didn't ask for them because I was in a hurry and later on I didn't feel like changing rooms so I didn't pursue it.

Hotel Staff

The hotel staff is extremely friendly and not in the fake nice way but I was very warmly greeted everywhere I went in the hotel. I was disappointed with housekeeping though. I didn't get my garbage cans emptied 2 of the 3 days. I had to dump them in the hallway can by the icemaker. They only gave me 2 tiny garbage cans in the room.

Parking

The parking lot is large, so if the hotel is busy, you may have to park pretty far away from the front door. I felt the parking lot was not very bright and was not comfortable walking through the parking lot at night. It snowed the entire time I was there and they did a good job of keeping the walkway cleared. The parking is not covered, so we had to clean off the car every time we went out.

Restaurants/Bar/Room Service

The food was not good at this hotel. I ordered breakfast through room service one morning and they missed some of my order and had to come back. The coming back part took a while. The breakfast buffet was better but not really worth the cost. They do have a menu to order if you prefer that over the buffet but I bought some stuff from Whole Foods for breakfast the third day.

Pool/Fitness Center

The pool area is very nice and clean. I used the pool to workout one night and also used the hot tub and the sauna. Towels and water are provided in the pool area. It says it closes at 11 pm but it is really open 24 hours. I think they say it closes in case people are roudy and they want to throw them out.

The fitness center has a nice selection of elipticals, treadmills, bikes and free weights. Towels, water, wipes to clean the equipment and apples are provided in the fitness room. Most of the machines have tvs attached to them so you can watch tv and listen through your headphones whatever you want. The fitness center is open all night long.

GPS/Cell Phone/Internet

My gps worked fine getting around the entire area. Cell phone service was perfect everywhere in the hotel. The hotel is wireless throughout the entire place and it is free. I had no problems using my laptop in the room or the restaurant/lobby/bar area.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again and recommend it to my co-workers for future travel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaBelle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton,Ohio
Level Contributor
209 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I have stayed multiple times at the Eagle Crest in the past several years and quite frankly the place could be a heck of alot worst since its the only show in town. Trust me I know, I've stayed in some real dumps!! This place is clean, spacious, and the staff seems to care about what its doing. There is ample parking, a golf course and the ability to handle weddings and business events....I have seen both while attending in the past. It is close to the highway without the noise and there are restaurants near by. I won't hesitate to continue to use this establishment in the many returns I have to Ypsilanti.

The only drawback that I encountered was the room service food was not particularly good. So in the future I'll go out.

Otherwise keep up the good work Eagles Crest and I'll be seeing you soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybird6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We just returned from a two night stay at the Marriott Eagle Crest. My son is looking at attending Eastern Michigan University in Ypsilanti and this was the perfect place to stay. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the golf course and lakes. It was a little foggy, but the fall colors were impressive. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. We ordered room service one night and it was a very short wait and the chicken quesadilla was very good. The staff was very attentive and friendly.
We tried to eat at a recommended restaurant down the road, however didn't realize smoking is allowed in restaurants in Michigan-what a bummer.
Only complaint: They advertise free wireless in the lobby, but it was so slow I never was able to get it to work on my laptop.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Each year my mother, sister and I take a trip to a new place in Michigan for our annual family vacation. We chose Eagle Crest Marriott and were totally pleased! We asked for an upper level room with a view of the golf course. Our request was granted. The hotel is superbly clean! The rooms were above average and the staff were kind and courteous. I would STRONGLY suggest staying at Eagle Crest.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Is anyone else experiencing or noticing the decline in the quality of this chain this as well? I used to associate Marriott with a reliable clean room, but not anymore. We saw dried blood stains on the shower curtains!! I complained and nobody apologized. They credited back my points after I demanded it to be put back in my account. This one has a gorgeous landscaping and hosts a lot of wedding, but YIKES... they offered a complimentary breakfast and I said, yea right, like I am going to eat at your restaurant! My sister *almost* had her wedding there. And 2 days later, I stayed at a Fairfield Inn in Jefferson City, MO- and found huge dark spot on the carpet outside the bathroom. I didn't even check, and demanded to be moved. This is very frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h2babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

After looking high and low for a GREAT hotel to have our wedding at my husband and me, with a lot of help from my Mom found this place. Walking into the lobby I was hooked and loved it. Every detail was taken care of and when something went not as planned it was fixed right away. The hotel itself was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is looking to have a great outdoor wedding as well as just a great place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetroitBride2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ypsilanti
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
6.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
10.1 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 34 in Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest

Property: Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
Address: 1275 S Huron St, Ypsilanti, MI 48197-7020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ypsilanti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ypsilanti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest Golf and Conference Center is part of a resort complex providing guests with a warm freindly environment and staff, exceptional food and personalized service. The hotel, an eight story high rise overlooking scenic Ford Lake and our 18-hole championship golf course, is in the heart of the Eagle Crest Conference Resort. We are a short 15 mile drive from the Detroit Metro Airport and minutes from Downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti At Eagle Crest Hotel Ypsilanti
Marriott Ypsilanti
Ypsilanti Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing