We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moorhall Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped kitchen with seating for all guests. Also offering an electric Aga and range cooker. Games Room with Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Well equipped kitchen with seating for all guests. Also offering an electric Aga and range cooker.
Games Room with Snooker Table
Lounge with Esse Ironheart fire
Double Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom with Roll Top Bath
King Size Bed with en suite shower room
Second lounge
Electric Aga
Ironheart Esse in the lounge
Heated towel rails
Snooker Table
Sapey Brook Weir near the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whitbourne, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mck1160
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

we all enjoyed staying at Moorhall Farm last weekend. As a venue for a family get-together it really is ideal. We found it comfortable, warm and homely; everyone slept well and felt the setting was lovely. It was good to be able to get out and do a couple of walks from the farmhouse too. I would thoroughly recommend this venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for your kind words Ian. I'm so pleased everyone enjoyed themselves and it was a good venue for your birthday celebrations!

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humpyhemp
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cavernous house, pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely house to stay in, and large enough for everyone, with a warren of rooms for everyone to enjoy their own little space, without getting on top of each other. Worked great for everyone, even with two small kids (the youngest was one).

There were a few issues that we let the owner know about while we were staying, such as some old tired mattresses, and a large number of flies appearing in the house, but we were assured that these were being looked into.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Hi James,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is very much appreciated. With regards to the few issues you had, I can only thank you again for bringing them to our attention when you left. The mattresses, believe it or not, are less than 18 months old but obviously do not enjoy being used as a child's trampoline! Hence, they have been replaced with new bed bases to match. The flies I am afraid, were a freak of nature and to make matters unfair for you, there have not been any more since your visit. I hope these unwelcome visitors didn't affect your enjoyment in the house too much.
Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C
2 reviews
“Amazing farm house”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was the second year in a row we have stayed at moorhall and it is ideal for what we need.
There was ten adults and a few young children and it is plenty big enough for us all.
The kitchen/ lounge area are perfect for having a large group and all of the bedrooms are great.
The fact that it is on a working farm makes it great fun for the kids as well.
We will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Dan. I very much look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2018
Such kind words, thank you so much Mary. I'm so pleased you had a great birthday and the house proved to be successful for your celebrations. It's a pity I couldn't organise the weather for you as well!
Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P M
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for a get together”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Located on the Hereford/Worcester border this beautiful farmhouse comfortably sleeps a dozen people in six super-comfortable bedrooms. The house has every required facility including TV, a pool table, a huge fridge/freezer, an Aga, a wood burner and electric stove for people who like their cookers to have controls beyond "off" and "on" :-)

The house is very very comfortable and we were toasty warm even in a howling November. There's ample parking and Lucy, the owner, is absolutely lovely and very helpful.

We're coming back (you have been warned).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you so, so much for your kind words Paul...and thanks for the warning, I'll be ready!!!
Best wishes to you all and wishing you a great Christmas and happy 2018.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B
1 review
“Great place for a get-together”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great house for a large get-together. The bedrooms were all a good size so plenty of space for cots etc. The communal spaces were what made it though. A very large kitchen (and well equipped) with table to seat everyone, linked to the living room and pool table made it exceptionally sociable.
Lucy was a great host making sure we had everything we needed and answering any questions we had on the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
I'm so pleased you all had a great time and I hope you managed to see the piglets!?
Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP J
1 review
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just spent the weekend here with a group of friends and it was perfect. An amazing house that's really cool and quirky. Comfortable and warm, with everything you need. Its perfectly set up for a group of people looking to get away and enjoy thrmselves for the weekend. Lucy was really nice and accommodating and made me feel very welcome. Will definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words James. It was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased you all had a great time.

I look forward to welcoming you all back!

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing