We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant, perfect for big groups”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moorhall Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped kitchen with seating for all guests. Also offering an electric Aga and range cooker. Games Room with Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Well equipped kitchen with seating for all guests. Also offering an electric Aga and range cooker.
Games Room with Snooker Table
Lounge with Esse Ironheart fire
Double Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom with Roll Top Bath
King Size Bed with en suite shower room
Second lounge
Electric Aga
Ironheart Esse in the lounge
Heated towel rails
Snooker Table
Sapey Brook Weir near the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whitbourne, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G1622KYka...
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, perfect for big groups”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

3 families had plenty of room to sleep in separate areas of the house, but then socialise together in a really lovely open-plan communal space comprised of the lounge, kitchen and pool room. Perfect for mucking about, knowing the kids (ours were all under 6) were safe and sound as they played. The outside area is nice too (just need to keep drive gate closed if the kids are out and about). And the further surrounding areas were gorgeous - loads of walking around there and amazing views. We had a great time and would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Kate; I bet the children loved seeing the cattle being fed! And eating the free range eggs?!

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
“Fantastic family accomodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful farmhouse that accommodated 3 generations comfortably - we particularly enjoyed being able to all sit around the kitchen table - all 14 of us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
It was lovely to meet you and I'm pleased you enjoyed the house, especially the kitchen table!

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsrd2017
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Moorhall for our parents surprise 70th Birthday and couldn't have wished for more! Lucy was very helpful with our booking from start to finish and nothing was to much trouble. The house offered plenty of space and is ideal for group/family celebrations with 3 staircases there was plenty of space for everyone! Would definitely recommend. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay, especially your parents.

And thank you for your kind words and recommendation.

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parmjit d
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family weekend”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a fantastic weekend and would definitely recommend the farmhouse for a getaway.
Lucy was very helpful and flexible with any requests we had.
The kitchen easily accommodated our large group and all the bedrooms were roomy with lovely bedding.
We used the stunning bbq and all meet was supplied by the local butcher, there is also an excellent local pub and village run shop selling local produce.
You will not be disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Parm. It was great to meet you all and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway!

Take care
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
“Wonderful, we will be back”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The most wonderful house. Whole family (12) celebrated my 70th birthday. The facilities were excellent. None of us had ever stayed in such a lovely house. The kitchen, lounge and snooker room are all linked so even though people were in different rooms at times we could all see what was going on and felt very much together. The bedrooms and bathrooms are excellent especially the one with the roll top bath. What luxury. The family are already saying "When can we go back". We will try to make it an annual event. Thank you Lucy. It was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
I'm so, so pleased you all had an enjoyable stay at the farm. And I very much look forward to being able to welcome you all back!

Best Wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful long weekend”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A truly fab house for a fantastic long weekend family get together. Lucy is so friendly and it was great to visit her for fresh eggs and to see the newborn lambs. Home cured bacon from the local butcher, making the perfect family breakfast in the big farmhouse kitchen. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Hi Denise
It was so lovely to meet you all and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your weekend; the weather was fab too, especially for your BBQ!
Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M
1 review
“A Perfect Christmas”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A Perfect setting for a traditional Christmas, the farm house is beautiful, very spacious and clean. All amenities were there, even down to dishwasher tables and bottle openers!! We Would certainly return. The location is brilliant, however the house is soo cosy and warming we didn't need to venture out, it was a pleasure to sit by the log burning fire, relax and take in the décor of the house. Lucy was lovely to deal with and very friendly.
Moor Hall farm was a Christmas we will never forget. xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm so pleased you all had such a beautiful, family Christmas.
Happy New Year!
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing