We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
Wheaton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay on business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

With Hampton Inn I get a great place to stay on business. Hampton Inn is my first choice whenever there is no Hilton Garden Inn in the area. It is consistent wherever I go. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Rolland K,

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn recently. We appreciate your willingness to take time to share your kind review of our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

Business travelers know exactly what they want and need. I am glad that we executed in all areas for you.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    95
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
125
70
19
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

stayed for business which was 40 minutes away and was easy to get to. Easy check-in/check-out, comfortable, I would stay again. internet worked very well. Stopped at the Gerald Ford museum which was close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Mark B,

Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that our local just off of US 131 worked out well for your needs.

It is nice to hear when a business traveler gets to visit some of our local attractions along the way.

We appreciate your kind review of our Hampton Inn and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Everything was great except the rooms were a tad outdated and the bed was not very comfortable. The location was perfect for me and the staff, lobby and fitness room was excellent. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Elizabeth B,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community!!

I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and exercise room. New guest room furniture and Serta pillow-top mattresses will be arriving later this year.

We hope to see you again on your future travels to Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was a good place to stay. There were upgrades to many of the public areas. The beds were comfy and the furniture was nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to many nice restaurants. Our personal favorite was Arnies, which it conveniently located right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank deborahr855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Deborahr855,

Thank you for being our guest. I am flattered that you noticed all of our recent upgrades. We will be getting new furniture soon.

I am glad that you enjoyed Arnie's also. It is a nice little mini-chain here in Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Can't bet $89/per night at a Hampton, especially not with clean room, comfortable bed and complimentary breakfast. This location boasts of easy highway access and friendly staff and reasonably selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Kimberly K,

Thank you for staying with us earlier this month. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel.

We are only about 20 minutes from the Gun Lake Casino, so I am glad that our hotel worked out well for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, Armenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Staff very curteous, facility very nice and clean; my spouse and I have severe allergies and had no problem with them. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Only 2 recommendations-a little firmer mattress and perhaps a mini refrigerator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Doug H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Guest communication is a valuable tool for us to better our service and product.

I am happy to hear that you found our staff courteous and our rooms clean! Thank you for the recommendations on the mini-fridges and the firmer beds. We will bring those requests to the attention of our owner.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Like all the Hampton hotels in the Midwest that I have stayed in the past 2 years (business and pleasure), excellent service, staff, amenities, cleanliness and comfort. Thank you very much for caring about our opinions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Emily O,

Thank you for sharing your very kind review of our Hampton Inn with the TripAdvisor community!!

We look forward to serving you again on your future travels to Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#23 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing