We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Habits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Hampton chain of hotels are excellent for the business traveler. Great value, plenty of locations conveniently located in major markets. No need to stay anywhere else. Rewards program is generous. People make it special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Charles M:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated the value and location our hotel offers. I will pass along your kind words with the rest of our staff. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 421 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room smells were overwhelming. Ours was a strong burnt strawberry scent. Nice hotel. Well maintained and clean. Hotel front desk employees were very helpful for things around town.
Chilli's is the only restaurant close to this hotel. There is a bagel shop and an oriental place right next door...which no one went to...

Room Tip: Chilli's is the only "regular" restaurant close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tmoney1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Christina S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

I am happy to read that you found our front desk staff helpful and our hotel clean. I will make sure bring the overwhelming scent of your room to the housekeeping department.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My company has a pretty low nightly budget for hotel accommodations. The general manger at the Hampton Inn really did a great job of working with us to give us a rate that fit within our budget. For our business purposes, this location was absolutely ideal, so I am grateful that we were able to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Camille P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

I am happy our rates fit your company's hotel accommodations budget and you were able to stay with us. We hope to see you again if you travel back to the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

You will see just how nice this place is when you walk in. The lobby looks like it was renovated very recently and the staff was extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is great, too. Right off the freeway and just 7 minutes away from downtown Grand Rapids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in West Michigan and I'd definitely recommend it for people looking for a well priced room that is close to all of Grand Rapids' museums and night life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Jordan W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community your experience with our hotel.

I am always glad to hear it when our recent lobby renovation gets noticed. We did do some extensive remodeling to our hotel's public areas during the 2012/2013 winter.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope you will be our guest again if you find yourself on our side of the state.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the night, and we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly service, cleanliness, and comfort that this wonderful hotel had to offer. My two small girls enjoyed the pool, which for a Saturday night was enjoyably quiet. There is also a Chili's restaurant right across the street if you feel like dining out. Our rooms were spotless, comfortable, and quiet. If there was to be any downside to the room, it would be that I truely wish they had a small fridge to store water and snacks. But to make up for that, their morning breakfast was definitely DELICIOUS! No cold, stale muffins and bagels here. Fresh fruit, warm oatmeal with delicious toppings, sausage, omletes, make your own waffles! I mean come on! This place is great! Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. Next time we are in the area we will definitely be back, and we would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family as well! Thank you Hampton Inn for making our stay rewarding.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank CPEREZ1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear CPEREZ1214,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review and sharing your experience from our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have already shared your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Over 25 years they have always met my needs with a quality room and service. My home away from home! They make my travel for work my place to relax enjoy a good verity for breakfast.the lobby or my room to relax like being at home. Locations near my work locations and areas to visit afterwork.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Fred J

Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We take great pride in our 17 years young Hampton Inn and hope to continue to serve our wonderful guests for many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfy beds, one of the best breakfasts I've had at a Hampton Inn. Would recommend a friend or stay here again myself in the future. Decent restaurants nearby to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dragonflytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear dragonflytoo:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words regarding our friendly staff, abundant breakfast, and clean guest rooms. I can't wait to share your comments with our hardworking staff.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#13 of 49 in Grand Rapids
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range: $146 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing