We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a really nice hotel that is very clean and comfortable. The staff are really friendly and the normal amenities such as breakfast and exercise room are included. There are decent restaurants close by too.

I will be back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Ppaintguy

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and for taking the time to share them with the Tripadvisor community.

We are very happy to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Along with our guest service, cleanliness is always one of our top priorities. We hope to serve you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Its very clean, breakfast was good & staff courteous. Everything you want in a motel & they have ampule outlets for all your electronics like phone, laptop & I-pad that was very helpful. I would highly recommend this Hampton..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Misgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Misgren

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you found our new charging ports helpful. We hope to serve you again if you find yourself back in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this location for one evening prior to a seminar and found the staff very helpful when it came to getting recommendations and directions for restaurants. Everything was comfortable, neat, clean and the handicapped accessible bathroom was wonderful. The breakfast had a good variety of items.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SueBee46530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear SueBee46530

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn. I have shared your kind words with our staff and we all look forward to serving you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I love the value you get. The beds are amazing! Everything is so clean & smells wonderful when you walk in. I love the way the cleaning staff have everything folded so perfectly, it makes you feel special. We have stayed at the same hotel 3 times because we can't get a better value anywhere else. I wish there was a Hampton in every area we like to vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Casey M:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor Community along with your loyalty to our hotel. I'm excited to share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff is very responsive to the requests of the guests and any inquiries about the area. They know the area and can help the guests. They are very friendly and desire that you have a great stay while you are there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Thomas S:

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Our Front Desk Staff takes great pride in being attentive to our guests' needs by providing friendly service. Thank you once again for your review and recommendations of our great hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids South were well trained, efficient, and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who might need a place to stay while visiting Grand Rapids. The location is convenient to just about anywhere in the Grand Rapids area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Donald H:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our centrally located Hampton Inn. Our staff takes great pride in providing top notch service and we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I typically stay at the newed Comfort Suites south of town but decided to try this hotel because it was closer to my destination. Unfortunately the decor was dated and the breakfast less than desirable. The heating system seamed to work intermittantly and my room was small. Confort Suites is much nicer with larger rooms and less congested lobby. Further, the price is $89 versus $139. Wont be stying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Rich S,

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of an update. I do appreciate your candor. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance. We recently repainted our rooms and exterior of our hotel, renovated our lobby, hallways, exercise room, business center, and meeting room, yet we will be doing more guest room renovations coming up.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#22 of 48 in Grand Rapids
179 reviews
6.9 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range: $146 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing