We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Our rooms were cleaned daily early in the morning. Because the nature of our trip, we checked out sunday morning, then checked back in the same day and our rate went up $50. There was no microwave or mini-fridge in the room. The continental breakfast was adequate and the lobby was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear laura m:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent trip with our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the quality of our housekeeping staff. Our rates do fluctuate depending on the day of the week and length of stay and we hope you were able to still the excellent value our hotel has to offer. We hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the Grand Rapids area.

Kristi McWilliams
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 419 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Right off highway but quite! Rooms are nice with great beds! Have stayed here several times due to work location and will continue to do so! Lots of restaurants to choose from within minutes of hotel as well as great shopping. Grand Rapids is 15 minutes away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Daley61,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again earlier this month. We appreciate your compliments on our (Serta pillow-top) beds and our quiet location.

Safe travels during your work commutes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Everything was high quality as we have come to expect of Hampton Inns but breakfast was different and large each day and staff was particularly friendly. Near all highways for quick trip to Holland , Grand Rapids, and large mall and many restaurants in Grandville. Stores and restaurants in walking distance but it is out of the way of heavy traffic areas

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BostonMABetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear BostonMABetsy,

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn last month. We appreciate all of your positive comments about our location, breakfast, and our staff.

We hope to serve you again on your future travels to Grand Rapids!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Due to our trip schedule we stayed only two nights and had no time to use the pool and the fitness room. We had an overall good impression: kind and friendly staff, good breakfeast (compared to the other some cheaper hotels where we stayed on our journey through Michigan).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zlatko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Zlatko Z:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with our hotel.

We take great pride in our staff and our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. I am so happy to hear that you had a good impression during your stay with us.

We hope to see you again if you find yourself back in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Another clean and efficient Hampton Inn. The room was clean, not large, but staff worked to accommodate our requests to our satisfaction. The Breakfast choices were varied, with lots of available seating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesswoman155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Businesswoman155019 :

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor Community. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to our staff and I’m happy to hear our staff was able to help you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel was clean and updated. Very quiet, beds comfortable. Conveniently located to expressways. Staff was very friendly. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Free breakfast was adequate, plenty of seating, didn't like the flavor of the waffle mix but there was plenty other items to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank svan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear svan57 :

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids South for your recent Mother/Daughter Weekend. We are honored you chose our hotel for your special time together. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear you didn't like the waffle batter and will pass your feedback along to Hampton Corporate. Thank you again for staying and taking the time to share your experience at our hotel to the TripAdvisor Community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were given a room but there would not have been one available if we had checked in a day later (Friday, as opposed to Thursday). I don't know how we would have handled that since we needed a place for three nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 592phyllisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently. I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate your 3 night stay during our recent sold out weekend.

We hope you again next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Travelodge Grand Rapids
#35 of 49 in Grand Rapids
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#22 of 49 in Grand Rapids
180 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range: $146 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing