We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”

Maya Mexican Grill and Bar
Ranked #57 of 128 Restaurants in Wyoming
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Wyoming, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm open to trying new places, and had a appetite for Mexican Food, this restaurant is in a old Big Boy Location, my first time here to eat, I'm a local person who seeks out non chain restaurants when possible, I ordered the Steak Tampico,(Skirt Steak) in a ranchero sauce, came with choice of Corn or Flour tortillas,came with Rice and spicy refried beans. Lettuce and Avocado Slices as well, my wife ordered the Steak Fajitas came with choice of corn or flour tortillas, once we ordered food arrived in under 10 Minutes, food was hot and flavorful and cooked correctly, as other patrons arrived the place filled up quickly and all god good table service and all seemed happy with their meals. Our bill was $32.09 that included two soft drinks and a lemonade, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone trying to get out of the chain restaurants circle. Give this place a try might be a new place for dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with fresh food done right!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Unassuming exterior leads to a fantastic find. Fresh and delicious food that tastes as good as it looks! Camarones a la diabla were a favorite!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDogTKDMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Exquisite food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the best Mexican Restaurant in Grand Rapids. The service is excellent and the food is absolutely delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrianSotelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Foodie Delight!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Driving by 28th St and noticed this new restaurant---having lived in Houston for 10 long HOT years we have eaten a lot of Mexican food......this place is right up there with the very best ! First of all the chips and salsa were fantastic--a hint of sweetness in the salsa with perfect seasoning! I always order enchiladas when I go to a new Mexican place to "judge" their cuisine----they are GOOD! We will be back for sure--prices very reasonable, and the service was top notched and super friendly staff including the owner "Anthony" who visited every table to check on the customers. We really like how they rehabbed the restaurant space from the former Big Boy that used to be there----SUPER clean, bright happy paint---total transformation !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganderMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
865 reviews
565 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Great Chips, Guacamole and Fajitas”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We heard their was a new restaurant and our whole office went for dinner. The chips, salsa and guacamole was outstanding. I had fajitas and I could have ordered them again. The service was great and the restaurant was a great find. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Mexican Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Wyoming, Kent County
Wyoming, Kent County
 
Wyoming, Kent County
 

Been to Maya Mexican Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing