We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
171
96
44
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
171
96
44
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk grand rapids best westerns close to downtown waffles off the highway hard boiled eggs hot tub staying at this hotel the entire staff easy access nice place to stay minute drive rooms are clean comfortable stay art prize king suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well, getting an early check-in certainly helps on a good review, but even with that, the entire stay was very good. Third time staying here in the past 3 years and the hotel looks great. The entire staff is friendly, always with a smile, and the front desk obviously did an excellent job in getting us in early from our early morning flight. Housekeeping was great, the renovations done in the past year or so make the hotel look new. We like the location, just down from Plaster Creek for great walks. Thanks again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank V8912VHbillp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petef2011, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Its always a nice walk around the creek area. We cant wait for you to come back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Clean pleasantly decorated property. Rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. Be careful when checking breakfast times as cards in room show ending as 9.30 not 9am as advised by receptionist. Breakfast options okay but not extensive.

Would use again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saint100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petef2011, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

We are thrilled to have earned your positive review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

The location may be nondescript, but this facility is conveniently located. A short ride to downtown attractions, close to the expressway, but no so close that noise is an issue. The rooms and hallways are beautifully decorated. Bed comfortable. Large in-room refrigerator.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RollingMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petef2011, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

We are glad you were able to use the fridge and microwave that comes standard in all of our guest rooms. We thank you for staying and hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The property itself is acceptable for its type and the place it´s in. However, management needs to do better. Reservations were poorly handled, a special request for a tax-exempt card was not honored, even though verbal acceptance had been made. The person at the desk during check-out had no idea what was going on. Breakfast was terrible: the dining room did not open on time, the milk was spoiled, there was no coffee. Someone is not paying attention to their job.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Christian~
We regret to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. By providing us your honest feedback you have allowed us to make necessary changes so that future guests won't encounter the same issues during their stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss the problems you experienced. We hope that we get another chance to show you the improvements we've implemented, and our drive to make every guest satisfied with their choice of Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We have stayed on this property multiple times. It's my go-to when we need to be in the Grand Rapids area. The hotel is clean and affordable. The wifi works well and breakfast is included with the stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pioneer15449736059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petef2011, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

We understand that when traveling strong wi-fi with minimal interruptions is important. We have invested in that amenity to better serve our guests. We appreciate that you can see the difference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews