We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
131 Hotel-Plaza(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rapids Inn(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budgetel Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brikcrete Motel(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
151
84
40
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
84
40
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand rapidsbiscuits and gravywaffleswould highly recommend this hotelclose to downtowncleanest hotelthe breakfast areahot tubgreat roomquiet hotelstay at this hotel againrooms are cleanfresh fruitoff the highwaygreat place to stayindoor poolnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 314 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 days and were pleasantly surprised. From the check in process to checking out it was very smooth. Kevin & Joanne at the front desl were pleasant and friendly. The hotel was clean and immaculate, the rooms were updated and modern, the doors were nice and heavy therefore allowing for a very quiet nights sleep and we were across the hall form someone with kids crying but when you closed the door it was sooooo quiet. Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold foods. The pool and Jacuzzi were amazing. Overall this was a pleasant and hidden surprise, we are so glad we stayed here and not the one by the airport. If I ever end up in Grand Rapids again this is where we want and will stay!! Thank you for the pleasant and enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Joanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The hotel was very clean, reception was very friendly, professional and accomadating. The comtinental breakfast was OK bu tnothing spectacular, just your average breakfast. The rooms were perfect, then again I was given a free upgrade as it was a late afternoon check in and the rooms were open. I stayed the night in a King suite and it was plenty roomy with a very comfortable bed. Not much more you could ask for.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superlean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Superlean3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,

Joanne B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

This hotel is across the steeet from a vacent run down paking lot. Not a nice area. The beds are horrible. Pillows were even worse and there wasn't much bedding. There morning breakfast is bad the to go cups for coffee are tiny thimble size. There are no other cups or mugs to use. The amount of urine on the bathroom floor was nasty. Run a rag on the floor and you will see.The place is scary!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrldtrvlerillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISSGR, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2009

The hotel is very sorry to hear how your stay was with us, we have searched our records and no complaints were made during your stay. We would of loved to fix the problems you exprienced if we were given the chance to do so. Thank you for writing this review we will be working forward to correct the problems. We are work extra harder so that not another guest may have a bad exprince with us agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Nothing but praise for this hotel. Excellent quality, Excellent, help full and friendly staff. Morning breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RusselG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Russel G,

Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate hearing what our guests have to say about their stay with us.

Regards,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

We tried to check in early but our room wasn't ready so when we returned around 9p there were no non-smoking kings available and we were upgraded to a suite.
The hotel and accommodations were great.
The only problem was that it took the desk clerk at least a half hour and a call to the manager at home to get us registered. Apparently there was some problem with the computer not allowing the change to the suite.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank biggerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear biggerfoot,

Thank you for your "Grand" review on TripAdvisor. I apologize there was issues with the computer causing the check-in to take longer than it should have, however it sounds like once you were checked in you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Rapids.

Regards,
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews