We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor food a service”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #69 of 128 Restaurants in Wyoming
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor food a service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Don't go place is not managed well food is bad to much money. Go across the street to get better food

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Unionville, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We usually like Applebees. Food and menu are consistent. Waitress did not know what was on tap (said she'd only been there a month). Came back and asked if she'd found out what was on tap. No. Came back couldn't remember all, but didn't have the one we wanted. Another server said they had it in the bottle. Ok. We order, turns out they don't have any of the beer we want.

Every one we've been to starts half price appetizers at 8 during the week, this one not until 9- very frustrating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trina42775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, MI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“As good as an Applbee's gets, very happy”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We all know by now what to expect as far as menu & atmosphere at an Applebee's so I won't waste your time with menu qualms. I visited on a Monday around lunchtime and was promptly seated. I was led toward a high table but I was there to eat and review some book material so I asked for a booth--I hate those high tables with a passion-- and she was completely fine with my request and sat me where I asked. My server came around very quickly and took my drink order. She had the multiple flavors of lemonade (and I mean multiple) memorized and brought mine out w/in 2 min. She then took my food order and it surprised me how fast it came. I'd guess 7 min. I could be off but it was faster than you might expect anyway. I ordered the turkey club with fried green tomato (a new sandwich to their menu) and it was very good. Came on some grainy (healthy!) bread and had somewhat of a strong feta cheese-like taste to it. Maybe it was the special mayo, maybe it was the fried green tomato, not sure but it tasted great. I was very happy with my choice. It was filling and something I hadn't tried before. It seems they (Applebee's in general) over-season the fries badly. This has been the case at numerous ones throughout the state I've noticed. They would be some of the best fries in any restaurant if they only used about half the seasoned salt mixture.

Would/will visit again when I'm in the area.

Otherwise very happy with this Applebee's. Lunchtime midweek at Applebee's is a much more tolerable atmosphere than busy nights, especially weekend nights.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
740 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Not many veggie options”
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Not many veggie options

Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love their appetizers.”
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Love their appetizers.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing