We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Very pleased with our lovely accommodations at Hyatt Place in Wyoming, MI. Beautifully appointed room, quiet sleeping, very nice continental breakfast. Excellent value for such quality - would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane44588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Dear Diane44588,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! Your comments are very much appreciated – hope to see you again next time you’re in the area.

Yours truly,

Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 559 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt Place in Wyoming, MI. It was a beautiful hotel with excellent service, lovely rooms with comfy beds. It was easy for us to get back and forth to Holland and Saugatuck. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank Mbgtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Had attended a 95th birthday party in Grand Rapids and had brought our two grandchildren with us. We wanted to find a hotel between GR and Kalamazoo, as we were visiting there the next day.
The Hyatt Place was just off 131, the route we were taking.
We were able to get a decent rate...and the room was very ample. There were two queen beds plus a sizable sitting area w/ pull out sectional. Could easily sleep family of 6. Room was clean and well appointed.
The indoor pool was shallow...4 1/2 feet at deepest point but perfect for a 6 and 8 year old.
The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmsoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

This was a great place to stay--very roomy with huge flat screen tv, terrific wifi, separate sinks, expansive sofa and lovely soft bed. If you have not stayed at a Hyatt Place, you should! There was a generous continental breakfast with real dishware, not paper. A coffee and food bar allowed me to supplement my complimentary coffee with a shot of espresso for a small fee! The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the "barista" on duty July 12, 2010. The rooms are spacious and the bedding, sheets and towels are luxurious. I like the contemporary style of the Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbinbbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is one of Hyatt Places newer hotels. The rooms were spotless and very quiet. Nice size indoor pool, located on the southwest edge of Grand Rapids. Close to downtown or a quick 30 minute drive to Lake Michigan

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a family event, and it was great for a large group. Our rooms all had sofas separate from the beds, so it was easy to hang out together. The lobby was also well-appointed for our large group to sit together, whether for breakfast or in the evenings.

The rooms were comfortable enough, though I wasn't thrilled with the bathroom layout (too close to the bed, so whoever gets up first will certainly wake the room).

Breakfast options were decent, though you have to pay extra to get hot items (like eggs, etc.). They have a small workout room - enough equipment to get by for a few days, but nothing special. No hot tub.

I've stayed at this chain before, and continue to be happy with their decor choices: stylish and comfortable furnishings with modern touches.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDSUGRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The hotel is very convenient when going to either Downtown Grand Rapids or out to the beaches in the Saugatuck area (about 20 minutes either way) The hotel is pretty new, so the lobby area and rooms are updated. The room itself was large, had a nice layout, and was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very nice, even when asking for extra towels, which seems hard to come by these days. There were restaurants around the hotel if you wanted something close by, there was also a CVS and Walgreens across the street for items you may have forgotten. The only thing I would improve on is the breakfast int he morning albeit free was strictly just cereal, some toast, fruit, and yogurt. If you want eggs or anything hot you have to pay for it. The workout room had nice new equipment, but could use a few more machines and some free weights. Overall we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Address: 2150 Metro Ln SW, Wyoming, MI 49519-9692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range: $151 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 12 miles outside the city center, far enough to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient. A golf course and park are less than two miles away, and we’re near Lake Michigan and area universities. Experience Hyatt’s incredible service and comfort here. We offer studio, standard and accessible suites, each one beautifully furnished and including amenities like comfortable signature bedding.Free Wi-Fi runs throughout our hotel, and you can also visit our fitness center and dining facilities 24 hours a day. Our indoor swimming pool is naturally lit, and our gym features modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. If you’re organizing a meeting or social function, take advantage of the area’s largest event space, at 1,200 square feet of flexible, modern rooms, holding between 12 and 120 people.We also offer special packages and amenities to event organizers, including special room rates for groups using 10 or more rooms and an exclusive online group booking page. Our event planning officials will help make organization and execution of your event easy and smooth, so you can focus on that important meeting or your special day. Your guests can focus on your event, and in their free time they can enjoy the hotel and area’s many recreation and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing