We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most definately a 5* hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
MarBella Corfu Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Most definately a 5* hotel!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I can't believe the review that states this hotel is definately NOT a 5* hotel! My friend and I have just returned from a weeks break here and it is absolutely superb! As for the comment about staff being rude and surly - maybe this reviewer should look at their own attitude, they could have perhaps been responding in kind?! The staff were the best I have come across, they were extremely pleasant, polite, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent although a little lukewarm at times but I believe that is how food is eaten on the continent. We had dinner in the Greek a la carte restaurant one evening and one in the Italian (only once per week allowed). Whilst the Greek was excellent, the Italian was superb. You could also have two breakfasts in the Italian, which I would recommend. The food wasn't much different to the buffet but did include a delicious selection of fresh fruits including strawberries. Lunch could also be eaten in the Italian which we did every day. Absolutely couldn't fault any of the food we ate, or the service we experienced, in the time we were there. The hotel and its grounds are exceptionally clean and faultless. The views are stunning. We went all inclusive which I would recommend as there isn't anywhere in the vicinity. Alcoholic drinks were branded with a huge range of cocktails. Loved this hotel and would definately not hesitate to recommend or to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    571
    138
    39
    19
See reviews for
739
1,038
45
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff made this holiday for us, they were delightful and an asset to the hotel. Hotel is large, and always clean, but does require a climb either from the front or back, and not for those less mobile. It is a little isolated however, as there is nowhere to walk to, but a bus from the hotel to Corfu town picks up and drops off without the need negotiate the climb and is less than 2 euro per person each way. Food generally was very good with plenty of choice for all tastes. The room was large with a comfortable bed, but the bathroom may not be to everyone's liking, and also lacked enough hanging space, but these are just minor points. Outside areas are well kept, are clean and safe with plenty of areas to sunbathe although it may not be so at the height of the season. We thank the staff for making it a place we would not only recommend, but definitely return to one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Old-Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Marbella Beach Hotel is a lovely hotel which accomodates about 800+ people when its full. We had the all inclusive package and we were not dissappointed. The buffet food available breakfast, lunch and dinner was high quality and plenty of choice. Breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, mushrooms, omelettes cooked to order and full continetal choice too. Lunch - salads,, hors d'oeuvres, eight hot dishes always inc spaghetti bolognaise, a fish dish, chicken, pork casserole and always plenty of desserts and ice cream. Supper - a posher version of lunch with more choice and an added hot carved roast, fresh chips and dishes such as braised rabbit, turkey, beef hot pot and moussaka.
The hotel was spotless, the staff very helpful and friendly and the pools and beachside area really well looked after. Staff to look out for - Lefteris, Agni, Jordan, Irene and Spyros - supervisor at the beach bar restaurant. We were impressed to see the Hotel Manager walking around most of the day and checking that the place was runnng smoothly.
If you are looking for a hotel where you can sunbathe, swim and relax - this is a good place. We had a massage too and that was professionally done and worth the expense (€50). Our view is that its a resort better suited for couples - and there are a fair few steps, so if you struggle with mobility, not the easiest for you!
What surprised us was that on the road to Corfu town in one direction, and the south of the sland in the other, there were (are) at least 50% of hotels and apartments closed down or in disrepair. Add to this the evident lack of tourists at this point in the season which is a bit eery - a beautiful island with roads in need of some TLC, properties that need renovation and shops that could do with some quality merchandise. The Marbella hotel is the exception and is a beacon of hospitality. Nearby is so obviously suffering from recession, yet all around are hotels closed down that were clearly thriving at some point previously. The Greeks could not be more hospitable, but it seems like it may take some time for the country to move on from hard times and austerity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Visited may 19th to may 26th 2014 all inclusive, Great spot, staff all spot on, nearly all have a degree in hotel management I was told, hotel beach with hexagonal jetty and restaurant/bar very nice and very clean,and staff great 'spyros' top man.sea was a mill pond on some days,no walks as main road very dodgy and no paths on main road,only suitable walk was up the windy road behind hotel very nice but very steep,all in all a pleasant chance to my favourite all inclusive 'the sandos papagayo beach resort in playa blanca lanzarote' with 24 hour all inclusive,yeh would like to go back to the marbella,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Visited in mid-May and although weather was not exceptional, the resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff, everywhere, reception, at bar, dining hall, chamber maid, exceptionally friendly, warm and welcoming and spoke good English. We had a great deal with Secret Escapes, full board, and the options for food was excellent. Great variety. We are not meat eaters, but there was plenty of fresh fish, lovely cheeses, salads galore, olives, soups, the bread was so fresh every morning, juices, and the desserts (s) were delicious. Again, huge variety. Our original booking was for a garden view but we were upgraded to sea view and the view was stunning. Clean beaches and water. We had a balcony, lovely clean room, spacious, can't fault a thing about it. You don't feel claustrophobic. Very spacious resort, so many entrances and exists and stairs. Entertainment most nights, very large lobby and excellent seating outside with comfortable sofas and chairs and amazing view. Too cold for swimming in the pool but some guests had a go. What would make this place even better is if they had a promenade or even just a pavement to go for a walk in the evening but sadly it's a bit neglected. But if you want a relaxing holiday, with very little to do, excellent service, food and cleanliness then you can't fault the Marbella Beach Hotel. We had a lovely time and can't wait to return next year!! Agni, hello! Hope your training is over. You did very well indeed :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view. You don't have to be right at the top, as it is probably more ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just back from a 10 night full board plus package deal via travelzoo. After the first 2 days of wet weather we were blessed with glorious sunshine for the remainder of our stay - just what we were looking for!
The rooms were large, beds extremely comfortable and bathroom just the right size for 2 people. The housekeeping team were amazing in returning our room to a pristine state after we had brought most of the beach back with us in our snorkels and flippers!
Reception staff helped me in in advance of our arrival in arranging bubbly for me and my partner in our room as we were celebrating an anniversary (thank you Amaryllis) and were nothing but courteous and helpful throughout our stay.
We managed to book in to the on-site Greek restaurant for our anniversary meal on the Thursday and were surprised with a fantastic cake at the end of our meal (thank you Aliki for arranging the meal, Kristina with the Swatch watch :) and Stanispotras (?) and all the others that waited on us throughout the meal).
Food in the buffet restaurant was tasty, plentiful and varied at every meal service, so much so that we we often missed meals because we were too full from the fresh food served at the last meal!
I thoroughly recommend a night out in Corfu town, the bus into town stops at the bottom of the hotel drive and is very cheap, taxi out cost around 35Euros.
We would recommend booking one of the boat trips to Paxos and Anti Paxos for a beautiful day out on the water, a visit to a friendly and charming port town of Gaios in Paxos and swimming at a beach that looks like it could be in the Bahamas on Anti Paxos. If you do book one of these trips on Joy Cruises don't expect to be back any earlier than 8pm at the hotel.
The tavernas at the bottom of the hotel are friendly but you really should try Sprios' taverna in Stroggili, a small village up the hill and well worth the walk for the warmth and friendliness and the food!

All in all a wonderful trip. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: A sea view room is well worth it for those morning sunrises
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is fantastic...Quite simply great at everything it claims to be.

We stayed all inclusive in the Presidential Suite for a week at the end of May and it didn't disappoint.
Location wise the hotel is great for families, couples, singles...Ok its not walking distance to a town but there are regular buses. Built into the hillside on the banks of the Ionian Sea there are amazing views from all over the hotel. There are lots of different routes to the beach / pools which include wither steps / lifts / slopes. Maybe my only criticism is that the hotel needs better signage to get around easier.

There are 3 main pools...A new kids splash area which is nicely shaded in part and shallow for younger kids, The second is a cold water pool that adults can stand in and the 3rd is Sea Water thats fairly deep! The cold water pool has a hot tub next to it which kids love and is close to the pool bar...The pools are really clean with plenty of soft beds around them!!

The restaurants are well run and given the number passing through the food is really good. Good mix, always refreshed and hot! It's table service for drinks, again always good service. The main buffet restaurant has a good mix of hot and cold choices and they serve everyone in good time...If you're coming down for breakfast / lunch or dinner at peak time then expect to wait a little time which is normal given the number of guests.

The restaurant by the beach gets really busy and you may need to wait at lunch time. Spyros down there does a great job at attempting to control people waiting for tables...My tip is be realistic...If you turn up expecting a table for 7 at the drop of a hat then you need to have a word with yourself!!

The Greek restaurant served good quality tasty food and the Italian (which was our favourite) really looked after us. They brought our 3 year old a plate of butter pasta quickly so she was busy eating while we waited for our food! The choice is really good and again service spot on.

The rooms are well appointed and the bed / pillows extremely comfy!! Great air-conditioning in the room and toiletries / towels etc restocked in the day and when the turn down service came.

The suite we had took up part of the top floor and had a Jacuzzi on a huge balcony, walk in wardrobes and his and hers sinks...The adjoining room had 2 single beds with private batch room and balcony also. Our 3 year old loved getting up for a "Cooozi" in the morning and also jumping in before bed.

In short...Great hotel, terrific staff, lovely location. There are not many hotels we would return to given how many there are to try however this is one.

Room Tip: Get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rigobluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Peristeron
10.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,293 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,010 reviews
5.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
8.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBella Corfu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBella Corfu Hotel

Property: MarBella Corfu Hotel
Address: Agios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis Peristeron 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — MarBella Corfu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort complex consists of two main buildings and cluster buildings of Mediterranean architecture, all overlooking the graceful Corfiot costline and the colourful sub-tropical property gardens. Marbella Corfu reveals luxurious and spacious accommodation, combined with elegantly decorated restaurants, terraces, lounges and bars offering unique views of the Ionian Sea.The lush greenery along with a brand new cascade sea-water swimming pool invites you to indulge in comfort and style.Various water sports facilities await you at the beach. An idyllic area with olive trees and straw umbrellas is located next to the beach, providing the perfect scenery for sport and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your MarBella Corfu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Marbella Hotel Benitses
Hotel Marbella Corfu
Marbella Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing