We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Chilled Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MarBella Corfu Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just back yesterday and trying to plan another week to this lovely hotel. My friend and I like the beach and pool whereas our husbands hate that sort of holiday, so this was a perfect place for us to stay for a girls week away. From the start of our holiday the reception staff were really helpful, and very friendly. We booked all inclusive, so we didn't have to bother with constantly paying for drinks. Our twin room was spotless the décor and furniture was clearly brand new. There was a safe in the room, to open we had to request a key from the reception. (in other hotels I have stayed, the safes are normally digital so you don't have to worry about losing the key). The food is absolutely fab, there is such a selection, compliments to all the staff involved in the food prep. The staff at the main buffet restaurant are the best I have ever met, they are really friendly. Sometimes there is a little queue to wait to get in, but if you judge this its fine. We went for a meal in the A La Carte Italian it was really top class the food was lovely. We ate at the pool bar restaurant and the beach restaurant lunchtime and the choices on the menu were great.
If I had to complain about anything the main bar in the evening seemed a bit short of staff, the bar staff were really busy and sometimes we had to wait a bit to be served. The staff were courteous but clearly too busy when there was entertainment on in the bar area. All in all a brilliant wee break, have to diet now for a few months.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyCust0mer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear HappyCustOmer2010,
Thank you for your comments and tips.
We are glad you have enjoyed your time with us and that we’ve met your expectations.
Please do plan your holidays and we will be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

The setting is beautiful,the room we are staying in 526 is perfect near the infinity pool overlooking the sea and gardens..close to the beach and restaurants,if I could have picked a room it would have been this one. We are celebrating our silver wedding and the receptionist mentioned this at check in which was a nice touch. At our evening meal we were presented with a cake..how thoughtful. The meals are excellent lots of choice,the food has always been hot apart from the smoked salmon and champagne for breakfast chilled just right..never had that before in all inclusive! The staff work very hard in every part of the hotel,but especially in the main bar area at night..they could not work any faster..at the end of the evening it was nice to chat to fontas( hope I have your name spelt right) and remembered discos and bars in moratika that don't exist anymore. All areas of the hotel are spotless,rooms cleaned everyday.i could and will recommend this hotel to family and friends..
We would recommend all inclusive we upgraded when we got here,I think the choice of drinks is good. I love the beach,plenty of sunbeds alacart lunch on the beach perfect setting,helpful staff..we had a heavy downpour a few days ago everyone dashed for cover,the bartender made sure I had a stool to sit on while we waited for the rain to pass.a real gentleman..thank you..
I can't comment on the Italian restaurant we are going there tomorrow,but I am sure it will be as good as the other restaurants. It's a lovely setting i am so glad I chose this hotel..we will be back its just perfect..nothing is too much trouble for the staff,polite and smiling at all times..they go out of their to speak to you and make sure you are enjoying your holiday. The asian night tonight was out of this world...I can't see how anyone could complain about anything...but my husband would like to see more bar staff on an evening.
PS the spar ..great good spa package deals and very relaxing..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ianandlesley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Ianandlesley007

What a pleasure to read your review while your experience with us is not even finished yet.
The Theme night was really a success and we hope you are enjoying your evening at the Italian restaurant tonight. Any comments are really appreciated and we will be happy to meet you before your departure.
We wish you enjoy the remaining of your holidays and look forward to meeting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Been back a few days now from a 2 week stay at the Marbella Beach. Had an amazing holiday. From checking in to leaving everything was perfect. Although our room wasn't ready when we arrived it was well worth the wait. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the main entrance and the charming little chapel, but could also see the pool area and the sea. It was very spacious and modern with a really comfortable bed. It was cleaned everyday with clean towels too. We never saw the cleaner but she left it spotless. It was lovely to have nice big pool towels that could be changed everyday by the pool if needed. Reading some of the previous reviews about the food we never had a problem there was always plenty of choice on the main buffet and it was always of an acceptable temperature. For lunch we chose the cascade restaurant by the pool which was a la carte, again with plenty of choice for the all inclusive. The pool bar was open from 10 until 6 the staff always had a happy smile on their face and nothing too much trouble. The 2 Spirious' and Petros who worked in there were great. The staff in the cascade restaurant namely George (the captain) Victor, Niki, Christina, Sospatrious, Ilona, not forgetting Aliki the trainee (apologies for any spelling mistakes and anyone I have forgotten), really worked hard, with a smile to make sure you have an enjoyable meal. In the evening the Lobby bar was open and there was always somewhere to sit whether it was in the bar, on the terrace or on the adjoining terrace. It sometimes got busy but the staff tried hard to make sure that they served you as quickly as possible. Spiradula and other staff from the pool bar who worked there always had time to speak no matter how busy they were, even remembering what we drank. The entertainment was also good especially enjoyed the Il Divo tribute act, so glad they were on again the night before we left. Went to the Italian one night and really enjoyed the food and the service. The risotto to start was absolutely delicious, so creamy. Went into Corfu town a couple of times which is well worth a visit especially the old town with its narrow streets and quaint little shops. Only 1.70 euros one way on the bus. The easiest way to get back to the hotel from the main road was along the beach and up the path through the gardens, there are even some seats to sit on half way up. A lot easier than going up the steep hill.
On the first floor there is a very well equipped gym and although we didn't use it (too much like hard work on holiday!) it was well used by other guests.
Just to say a huge thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so wonderful and hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LancashireHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear LancashireHousewife,
We also thank you for enjoying your holiday here with us and for putting it down in words.
The experience you describe above is the meaning of our work, tactful staff in a friendly atmosphere providing the best of service together with variety and quality.
As you know check in time is 14:00 and we are glad it was worth to wait.
Wish your next holidays will be again in Marbella Beach Hotel, so we will have the pleasure to meet you again for a closer thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I really would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's perfect for a chilled out holiday or a great base for exploring. All I can say is wow. We spend here a week holiday. This place is amazing. The attention to detail is incredible. Unusually for hotels these days, we did not come across a single unfriendly or unhelpful member of staff. The room we are staying in is big enough for 2 more people. We have a lovely view. The food is delicious, well-prepared, varied and beautifully presented my compliments to the chef. We would be very happy to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Anna A,

Obrigada!

We really thank you for choosing us and for your feedback here in Trip Advisor.
Detail is the cherry in the cake and we really care about it to be placed in the best possible manner.
We really wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I spent a week here in May 2013 with my husband. Hotel clean staff friendly.We paid for an all inclusive holiday. The drinks were very poor cheap brands. We paid extra to have normal brands. The food was the poorest I have seen in a long time, both in quality and variety it was also tepid.The tables in the main dining room were also far to close together.
The bedroom was comfortable but lacked certain details.
We used the hotel as a base and had a good holiday by dining out.We enjoyed our holiday so much we extended our stay and checked in to a different hotel which was perfect.
To sum up hotel clean, staff friendly, food more like 3 star certainly not 5 star.But would I stay there again No never.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DDcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear DDcrystal,
Thank you for your review.
We agree with you that a perfect holiday needs a perfect everything, starting from where you are, what you do, what you eat to how it is all offered to you.
We seriously take into consideration your comments about food & beverage, since we really make all efforts possible to provide the best quality and to give different options. Believe it is disappointing mostly to ourselves if it is not achieved 100% but we keep investing in it and trust that we can.
“Never” is a strong world we wish we could have the chance to change to a possible “ever”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just come home for a lovely weeks holiday at this hotel, I would warn you that there are a lot of steps and for those that can not get about this might be a problem. Surprised Saga have just started using the Hotel

The food was good but as others have said not hot enough and even when hot plates where available the food was still not hot. Good choice of food and plenty of it. We did have one evening in the Al la Carte but really it was not all that different to the main hotel food.

The room was lovely just wished we had a view although if we went out onto the balcony we did have a view of the sea and the coast of Mainland Greece.

Staff where very helpfull when my husband was taken ill and the Hotel doctor came to our room and arranged for an Ambulance to take us to the Private Clinic in Corfu, good job we had insurance. He only stayed for about 6 hours. The hotel Doctor came and saw him again for the next two days and when he was sure my husband was OK we did not see him again.

The only other point is that they have no ATM and had to get a Taxi to the next Town and the Hotel will not give you money from your Debit Card either.

So Thank you Marbella beach for helping us complete our holiday we will most likely come again

Room Tip: A car would be a good idea but trips are available to book at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Christine E,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Marbella Beach Hotel for your stay in Corfu.
Your review is also much appreciated as every registered impression positive or negative has only to add to our product management.
Indeed the hotel has steps all around because of the buildings being situated on a hill. We certainly always make it clear that people with moving difficulties should be alert that even though we have lifts, ramps and paths to move round always involves some difficulties due to the position of the establishment.
We are glad your husband passed through his illness fine and holidays ended on the best possible way.
We will be waiting for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent a week here in the first week in May and was a bit dubious as I hadn't been on a all inclusive holiday before. Had a blast! It was Greece's Easter whilst we where there and even though it was busy over that weekend, it wasnt too busy. Hotel and amenities where wonderful, Staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you (i'm pretty sure the waiters name was Victor - he was wonderful and very helpful). Very clean resort with excellent food in all restaurants and beach very clean. All in all a good time was had by all. Would highly recommend this resort for both adults and children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leese69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear leese69,

All our team thanks you for your comments here in Trip Advisor.

Marbella Beach Hotel indeed has been through a great investment to provide the best quality of service and hospitality.

Also we thank you for suggesting it for adults and children as we combine our family-friendly philosophy with the valuable experience and expertise of Worldwide Kids Company in order to create a safe, healthy and comfortable environment where little ones can play, learn, exercise and make friends, while parents can relax. We also have implemented many new family rooms and suites and Children and Toddlers facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Peristeron
10.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Karina Hotel
Karina Hotel
#11 of 17 in Benitses
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
11.5 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,438 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBella Corfu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBella Corfu Hotel

Address: Agios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis Peristeron 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Price Range: $129 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MarBella Corfu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort complex consists of two main buildings and cluster buildings of Mediterranean architecture, all overlooking the graceful Corfiot costline and the colourful sub-tropical property gardens. Marbella Corfu reveals luxurious and spacious accommodation, combined with elegantly decorated restaurants, terraces, lounges and bars offering unique views of the Ionian Sea.The lush greenery along with a brand new cascade sea-water swimming pool invites you to indulge in comfort and style.Various water sports facilities await you at the beach. An idyllic area with olive trees and straw umbrellas is located next to the beach, providing the perfect scenery for sport and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your MarBella Corfu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Marbella Hotel Benitses
Hotel Marbella Corfu
Marbella Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing