We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HOME AWAY FROM HOME”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wyandotte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wyandotte B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2012

That is what we would say about the Bishop-Brighton B & B - "Home away from Home". We stayed here for two nights. It was quite, warm and very friendly. Breakfast was just what we needed with a different variety each day - it took you back to the days of splendor and where people were welcome. The innkeepers were great and went out of their way to help you during your stay. The B & B is well located. We spent our days at the Henry Ford Museum and our nights eating at great local restaurants.

We would recommend the Bishop-Brighton B & B to all our friends and to those of you who enjoy comfort and friendly service all rolled into one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoganNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Liked the look of this place as it is a historic house from 1902 decorated in suitable style, with Rennie Mackintosh stencils on the walls - done by the owner, Vicky. Quirky details around the house were delightful, as well as our comfy bedroom and bathroom, ( I think it was the smallest in the property but really cute! ) we could use the living room downstairs, and make coffee when we needed it in their kitchen. Snacks were left out for us, and the man of the house Gerry makes fabulous cakes! Breakfast was more than ample, and the 4 poster bed ultra comfortable. We felt as if we were at home and the owners could not have been more helpful and accomodating. We took the package whereby discount tickets were included in the overall cost, for the Henry Ford museum a shortish distance away - Vicky gave us a map to it, and spare tickets so we could go twice, which was very kind of her. I have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone who likes a unique experience and a warm & friendly welcome !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmlucas, Owner at Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for finding us online to stay with us. We enjoyed your conversations, it truly was a pleasure to have you stay at our B&B.
Thanks, Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The beautiful, and spacious June Room felt like home. Gerri and Vicki treated us like family, going out of their way to accommodate our schedule. The food was excellent and there was plenty to eat. Their establishment is a short walk to downtown Wyandotte and close to Bishop Park on the river. It ranks with the best B&B's in which we have stayed. What a great location when visiting Greenfield Village.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It didn't take long before we felt as if we were visiting friends. Gerry and Vicki are so friendly and accommodating. Their home is beautiful and immaculate. We enjoyed spending some time outside on the wraparound porch after enjoying a great lunch at the American Legion post only a block away. Later, we enjoyed a movie in our peaceful room. We appreciated the butler's pantry for beverages as well as the movies and reading material that was available. We recommend taking a Diamond Jack cruise as well. Gerry and Vicki can help you book that excursion; the dock is a block from the home as well.

Room Tip: Our east side room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kOps210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed one night while visiting an exhibit at the Detroit Institute of Arts. Although we were in the smallest and least expensive room it was more than adequate. The hosts were charming, friendly and great cooks. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We just got home from our trip & I simply couldn't wait to write a review. I have stayed at several B&Bs and this was, by far, my most favorite experience! Gerry & Vicki are well beyond good hosts! From helping make plans for our stay, to giving us a great package deal, to helping us find our way around town, these folks were just AWESOME. We woke up late for breakfast...no problem...we still have yummy, homemade blueberry-butter milk pancakes. Gerry even gave me the recipe with gluten-free substitues to try for my daughter. We stayed in the Betty Jean & it was immaculate. The best feature: the claw footed tub! It was great for a soaking bubble bath! I am already planning a scrapbooking adventure for a friend & I and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rugbytiff35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I just cannot say what a sweet surprise it was to me to find a B & B in Wyandotte that not only held beautiful charm and ambiance to it's interior walls, but how the charm and beauty of the owners came through as well. This was a gift from my darling husband for our break between Christmas and the New Year, and I cannot say enough geniunely kind things about our experience at the Bishop-Brighton. Gerald and Vicky are just the absolute dream for hosts, they were attentive to our every need, down to earth and made certain every ammenity was available to us. The B & B was above and beyond clean and it's era stood out in every nook and cranny ~ even the stenciling was so well done, what care has been put into this home. We are thankful to have shared it, and hope so much to be back with friends ~ it's always our blessing to share good things God has shown us...THIS is a good thing;).

Room Tip: Well, we loved all the rooms we saw, there is not one I would be displeased with at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dobemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2709 Biddle Ave, Wyandotte, MI 48192-5209
Location: United States > Michigan > Wyandotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wyandotte
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast is an English Tudor revival with a strong Arts and Crafts influence. The home was built in 1902. Relax in one of our three guest rooms all located on the second floor, two of which are suites, all rooms have private bath. Visit on the first floor in the library, the main living room, or dining room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing