We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wixom
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Loved staying here!
We had a King suite with lots of room. Very clean and quiet.
Meijer is right around the corner (a short walk) and shopping at Target, Twelve Oaks and West Oaks is a 5 minute drive.
Hot breakfast included with accomodation - nothing fancy, self-serve with a few different things to choose from - just enough for us.
Would definitely stay here again or at any other Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovecayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our breakfast and room. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2009

Stayed here with a friend while we were at an event at the Rock Financial Showplace. The room was very clean and spacious. Everything seemed new. Will be back again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reganamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our room. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to rate your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Only a few months old. Clean, all-white bedding. I overheard someone at breakfast complaining that the sheets were too rough - but they are obviously just new sheets. New = CLEAN in my book.

Great location with tons of restaurants and Meijer store just next door : Warm water indoor pool, Hot Savory Breakfast was very good by the way. For those who care, this hotel is also only a few blocks from Rock Financial show place and Twelve Oaks Mall.

This hotel has an extremely friendly staff that wants their hotel to be successful. Every employee I encountered was friendly and cheerful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BlowoutTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our staff and location. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

A wonderful find for any traveler, or vacation spot. The staff were so nice and wonderful, the rooms are outstanding, breakfast bar was incredible, will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our staff and breakfast. I do hope you'll return so that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Stay was great, staff was kind generous and helpful. We stayed their for the Junior Olympics this year. Nice indoor heated pool, nice free breakfast buffet. they had it all over here and so close to the Rock Financial showplace. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank honorguy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

It means so much to have earned your business. We appreciate the feedback regarding our staff and breakfast. We hope you will return to see how we are continuously improving in an effort to impress our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Nice location... easy to find.

Check in went smooth and staff was pleasant.

Room was nice, clean w/ fridge and microwave.

Breakfast was great.

The location was super. Backed up to a Meijers parking lot. I walked there and did a little grocery shopping. The lights and noises from the businesses were unnoticeable in your hotel room. Went to a Uof M football game Sat. and a Tigers game on Sun. The hotel was an equal distance from both locations and very convenient.

Didn't spend much time in the room but what time we were there was pleasant. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winowiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our staff and location. Know that your voice is very important to us and we will continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Nice place to stay when you have to travel. Nice new rooms, close to food, stores, and gas. Have stayed 3 times.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our hotel. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wixom
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wixom
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 2 in Commerce Township
664 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
346 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wixom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wixom

Address: 28049 S Wixom Rd, Wixom, MI 48393-3405
Location: United States > Michigan > Wixom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Price Range: $96 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wixom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suites hotel. Free parking, free wi-fi, heated in-door pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, pull out sofa in every room, mini fridge, microwave in every room, coffee machine,complimentary hot and cold breakfast, complimentary dinners on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays.Located off of I-96 highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Wixom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wixom Hotel Wixom
Wixom Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing