We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average HI Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice facility, nice people, great breakfast, good rooms, and snacks (some homemade!) on midweek nights! Nothing walkable from here, but lots of your normal suburban food/stores within a mile or so. Just up the road to the Novi / Suburban Collection Conference Center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia v, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful comments. We really appreciate it. we hope your travels bring you back soon.

Thank you,

Patricia Vazquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located very close to the highway but we did not hear any noise from the traffic. Very friendly staff. There was a wedding party staying there that night but the lady at the front desk told us they were making sure guests at the hotel that were not part of the party were located on higher floors and opposite wing. We did not hear any noise at all. Very good complimentary breakfast in the morning that included eggs, bacon, sausages.... We had a room with two queen beds and there was plenty of space for our family of 4. Target and grocery store very close by. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Handy to the expressway exit but also quiet. Staff pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and quiet on fourth floor. The breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage as well as warm cinnamon buns plus the other usual items...cereal, bananas, oatmeal,etc. would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Elevator worked well and fast so top floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia v, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express - Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments on our breakfast bar. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had to be in town for my dad's funeral. The room was comfortable and very clean. We had a nice flat screen TV. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Impressed with the amount of choices for breakfast. We got an excellent price. I say all this in comparison to a hotel that we recently stayed at that we paid two and a half times for and didn't offer a quarter of what this Holiday Inn Express did. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again -- just not for the same kind of reason.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fyhtm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times and always loved it. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are big and clean, and the pool and jacuzzi are always up and running (and clean.) We loved the fact that we had a flat screen tv, fridge and microwave, it made it easy to feel right at home. I will continue to recommend this hotel (and the hotel chain) to everyone, and I will definatley stay at this location again :)

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi room! It's conviently right next to the pool and only a short walk to the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank violingirl215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed one night June 2 for a wedding at Mystic Creek. Easy check-in and nice room (very clean & comfortable). However, it is not possible to take a shower without getting the floor wet! Hang anything up (do not leave on the floor). There is a curved shower-bar with a short curtain - the curtain will not stay inside the tub and the floor gets wet (took 2 showers and happened both times). The communication with the shuttle was also poor - they should get radios. Luckily they held the wedding off by one-half hour to accommodate the arrival of the shuttle (a 20 minute ride); the shuttles coming back were held up due to car show at GM proving grounds which is near Mystic Creek. We waited from 4:40 PM to 5:20 PM for shuttle (were told to catch the last one at 5). Front desk was clueless as to cause of delays. Breakfast was nice - lots of choices including scrambled eggs. Lots of parking.

Room Tip: we had a slightly larger room based on room map - look at map and ask for one of those rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babygame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This met all of our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. We stayed two nights and had a comfortable stay. Plenty of parking too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wixom
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wixom
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wixom
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
3.2 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Wixom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Wixom

Address: 48953 Alpha Tech Drive, (Formally Baymont Inn & Suites Wixom Novi), Wixom, MI 48393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Wixom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Wixom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Wixom has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Novi NW Wixom. Getting there has to be fast and convenient. We are only 20 miles from the Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you come to Wixom to do. We have easy access to I-96, I-696, I-275, and I-94. We are just minutes away from the Total Sports Complex, Kensington State Park, Fox Hills Golf and much more. You can take a dip in the pool or work out in the fitness center or just relax in the comfort of your room. Amenities such as in room high speed Internet, plush towels and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts out right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast serving hot items. You'll find the things that are most important to your whether you're here for business or pleasure. Our hotel is the ideal destinaition. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business with high speed Internet and a specialized work area. The business center is there for copies, faxing and support. Located near Rock Financial you are minutes from your next meeting. If you're here for pleasure you are just minutes away from shopping, dining, and entertainment near Twelve Oaks Mall. The key word is comfort with modern decor and all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Wixom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Wixom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom Hotel Wixom
Baymont Inn Wixom
Wixom Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing