We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Delicious!!”
Review of Osorio

Osorio
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Locatede in Acme MI, Postal address is Williamsburg.
Restaurant details
Description: Locatede in Acme MI, Postal address is Williamsburg.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Delicious!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was incredibly fresh and delicious! Attentive service. Priced very fairly. We will definitely return often!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ButtercupRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This resturant moved from Traverse City to Williamsburg. We ate there in TC atleast 3 times a week. Best mexican ever. We moved but made the trip up this year to eat at thw new location. Not as good as old but we had one meal and it is still better than any other mexican i have had. Try the creamosa!

Helpful?
Thank BigLakeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
924 reviews
620 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food...quite pricey”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

There is no doubt that this place has excellent, authentic Mexican food. Everything we tried was excellent....definitely no Taco Bell here!!! The Mexican Sandwich I had with chicken was exellent (although there could have been more chicken on it...).

My only two compaints were that the prices seemed very high, especially when considering the relatively small portion sizes. The second complaint (although not at all indicative of how the establishment is run, as it's just not having previous knowldege of the menu) is that the food choices are necessarily "kid-friendly". They were excited about getting tacos, but were disappointed in wha they received (although it was certainly authentic!!!).

Overall not a bad place, I'm just not sure of the value of the meal......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is not a place that looks inviting from the outside. When my husband pulled in and said "let's try this place" I thought he was crazy. I actually said, " no way, lets keep looking". He said we needed to experiment so in we went. It is small and lacking in ambience and I was sure that this was a major mistake. I was wrong!

We started with the chips and salsa which was excellent but the best was the Alambre which was a combination of steak, pork, onion, mushrooms, bell peppers, and melted cheese served with warm flour tortillas......to die for.....

We have been back three times and all the entrees are great. Don't miss this hidden gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annika326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and salsas”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were skeptical of eating here but really glad we did. Food was delicious and authentic. Salsas were out of this world and had 5 to choose from. If u like hot or medium they have them all. Great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valpoinsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osorio also viewed

Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
Acme, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Osorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing