We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and salsas”
Review of Osorio

Osorio
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Locatede in Acme MI, Postal address is Williamsburg.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and salsas”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were skeptical of eating here but really glad we did. Food was delicious and authentic. Salsas were out of this world and had 5 to choose from. If u like hot or medium they have them all. Great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valpoinsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food in tc”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Living in tc for 10 years and this is my favorite restaurant. Used to eat there 3 times per week when it was on south airport road. Everything on the menu is good. Tacos pastor with mole sauce is my favorite. Creamy green salsa is my favorite salsa. Atmosphere is lacking but if u are looking for great affordable food this is it

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluewing41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm not one who writes reviews but this place rocks! Fresh chips and salsa without the salt makes for a great appetizer. Had chicken enchiladas with beans that were amazing. Our server explained the menu and was very friendly. Definitely be going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matt12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Cuisine Up North”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Chicken Flautas and Mexican tea are still haunting my dreams. Fresh ingredients combined in a heavenly dish that I can't wait to taste again. Staff was friendly, dining room small but clean and the feel was South of the Border, just Up North :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank polishhulagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Authentic Eats!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Jumped on Google and found a local Mexican restaurant which had authentically prepared Mexican foods and delicious salsa and chips. Although the menu had many choices; the waitress pointed me toward the tacos which seem to be a local favorite. They were served like the ones I remember having once in Mexicali! DO NOT EXPECT TACO BELL!! This is how a taco is supposed to be. I tried each of the five salsa choices and found each of them unique and delicious and served on home made tortilla chips. For the wimpy folks, the mild salsa might be too spicy for you. For those who want a touch of zip, - Perfect. If I'm back in the area, I'm going to want to try something else and support this local business.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ControlsGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osorio also viewed

Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
Acme, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
 
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Osorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing