We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun on top of the HIll”

Turtle Creek Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's always time to play at this Native American gaming complex featuring 1,239 slots and 30 table games.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun on top of the HIll”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Michigan is full of casinos in every direction and this one isn't much different. However the atmosphere inside is pretty nice and if you stay at a local hotel there is a shuttle to take you to it instead of you driving. It might just save a life one day if it already hasn't!

There are PLENTY of bars and different slot and table game for everything imaginable.

It's probably not a family place but for young couples it's a hit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    55
    44
    21
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luzerne, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always have a good time here”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I really like this casino. The video poker machines are outdated, but everything seems nice. Bar is large and well stocked. I always do well on Blackjack and Roulette here. Some dealers are nice, but others are pushy and mean.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank thek5king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average casino”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The casino (we went on New Years Eve) was very crowded, the music was just getting started at 10pm, the only place to eat was the buffet or deli-we did not go to either one. Hard too find any slot machines to play (except high roller). Maybe more fun when it is not so busy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dkitchen794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slm-131, Web Admin at Turtle Creek Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for visiting our casino on New Years Eve. It is one of the busiest nights of the year. We would love to see you back for a visit. We do also have a fine-dining restaurant in the Casino. On New Years Eve all seating were reserved well in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Neighborhood Casino”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed New Year's Eve and the crowd was pleasant and friendly. Parking was a bit off having to ride in on a small bus and the driver was more bent on dropping folks off, leaving us until last to ride in and as well similar willingness to go to the out of the way parking places, again leaving us until last. Notable that we were closer than the others and could have been dropped off first. The drinks were pricey for what you got but we enjoyed the slot play. I played blackjack on the 6 deck table and felt they dealt an honest hand. No aces were missing. They pulled cards from the front of the shoe, and did not do any pull back, pull down of the card in behind the front card. Something everyone should look for. Beware of casinos where they put brushes in front of the shoe opening and do not have a 1" lip jutting out. The two craps tables were busy and the one we played on was fun but packed too tight. We won a fair amount and moved on.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blackhawkjxx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slm-131, Web Admin at Turtle Creek Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your New Year at Turtle Creek! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with the shuttle service. It sounds like you had a great night at the Blackjack and Craps tables. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superior and So Fun Casino Experience !”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had the great honor to visit the Fine Turtle Creek Casino . Simply stated this is a " Extremely Fine and Fun " place to visit. This casino was " So Extremely Fun and So Breathtaking Beautiful ". This casino has a ' Superior Casino Atmosphere--So Very Fun and Friendly". The staff at Turtle Creek are so " Extremely Friendly and Polite " to the new casino customer--they make you " Feel So At Home" ! The casino offers a " Huge Selection of Popular Slot Machines". I choose to play the " Wheel of Fortune " both 25 cent and $1 Progressive Slot Machines"--they were so " Fun and Awesome " to play ! Turtle Creek Casino has " Literally Any and All Slot Machines " that any casino customer would choose to play. This casino also offers a ' Huge Selection of Table Games-- " Any and Every Table Game You Could Ever Choose " ! I would " Highly Recommend the Turtle Creek Casino and Hotel to any and all travelers and casino customers because " Turtle Creek Casino is a Fun , Friendly and Superior Casino Experience "--I will promise this to your my friend !!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slm-131, Web Admin at Turtle Creek Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Creek Casino also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Peshawbestown, Leelanau County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Turtle Creek Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing