We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

So on the way back from Brimley, Vicki and I went to Turtle Creek Casino, for about the tenth time. This is my favorite casino in Michigan, and I highly recommend this property. It is very clean, it has great beds with about 7 pillows, and the casino has Cherry Coke at the self serve pop. The buffet is always good, and the deli has really good sandwich's. There is plenty of good golf around, and Murdoch's Fudge is about 5 miles away. Now Vicki loves her gambling, and the casino is very nice with all the best games, very spacious and well lit. We always seem to win a little, and even if we didn't, it is always a good time.....

Room Tip: Ice maker right off elevator, check where your at when you check in, a lot of traffic in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larrykass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Larry,
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. I’m glad you had time to enjoy all of the amenities that our beautiful area has to offer, while Vicki got to enjoy the casino. We are very fortunate to be located in such a wonderful place. Thanks for mentioning all of the small things that help make up your visit, oftentimes people only post about their experiences here on property, but there’s a lot more that makes us a great destination!
Thank you for the review and for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    72
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
108
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North of Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We felt the prices on this hotel were little high, but it was a very nice hotel. There is nobody at the door to help you but carts are right at the door and they can call someone if you want. We only tried the sandwich shop which was OK. There was really no place to eat breakfast except a buffet. The did have a coffee shop with donuts.
We wont say again only because we felt the casino was extremely tight, the hotel was the highlight

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Took an unexpected road trip to Traverse City and ended up needing a hotel. Being with a group of casino players, we decided to stay here. It's great to be able to just go downstairs if you want to try your luck at the slots or tables. The rooms are very nice, bathrooms are top notch with nice little soaps and such. The beds are only doubles, but are comfy and have lots of nice pillows and duvets. Careful when walking near the beds - the bed frames are shin-killers.

We did not make a reservation and were able to get a room. They only had smoking rooms available, however, you can not tell that this is a smoking room. I am not a smoker and was a little concerned, but aside from the ashtray on the desk you wouldn't know it was a smoking room.

I suppose the only negative would be the price. Being a casino hotel, you'd think that the room prices would be reasonable but they aren't. Expect to pay $180 a night. I could see if there was a view or if the rooms were all suites, but the price is a little much. We're on the 7th floor overlooking the parking lot and the cherry trees across the highway. So, price is something you may want to consider.

All in all a nice new hotel with a nice big casino.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our friends gave us two free nights here so of course we took it ... I wasn't expecting much ... just another casino hotel ... but the room was very nice and even though I am a non-smoker there wasn't any noticeable smoke odors in our room. They had all the extras we've come to expect ... free wi-fi and coffee in the room. One minus is that they don't have a pool .... probably because they want you to spend your time gambling. We are not big gamblers so we were very happy to leave with an extra $300 in our pockets .... woohoo!

Room Tip: we selected the top floor (to avoid smoke odors) facing away from the road (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe49424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed near the end of April for one night. Upon arrival our room was not ready so we had to wait a few hours - which was understandable. The room was nice, could have used a little attention in some areas but nothing major. It would be nice if the room had a refrigerator. I do agree with the previous reviews that the side parking lot is too small. We were there on a Sunday evening and it was completely full. The service at check in and check out was average - nothing too informative or professional. I received a nice deal and would return. The casino is nice and modern too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bam377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

this hotel would suit people who like to do casino gambling. It is located on a rural highway with nothing else nearby. Food options are limited to a snack bar or 1 restaurant. There is no swimming pool, hot tub or spa. Would not recommend this place for children--nothing to do. there is nothing within walking distance of this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet. No views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccmkeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very unfriendly employees, Room was nice but no restaurant or amenity information in the room or in the lobby. Shower pressure was like a trickle.
Sent email to the hotel to tell them of disappointment but no reply!!
We will not return to the hotel at Turtle Creek.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor facing north it has a beautiful view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paffhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
6.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,179 reviews
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
8.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Property: Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Address: 7741 M 72 E, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9395
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel is more than the sum of its parts, offering visitors and guests an experience that they will not soon forget. Located only 11 miles outside of Traverse City in Williamsburg, MI, this premier hotel has become a popular vacation spot for locals looking to get away while staying close to home. In fact, people from all over Michigan have come to enjoy Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, which is why it has become a premier destination in Northern Michigan. Whether you want to enjoy some games at a casino in Michigan or simply stay in a 4-star hotel, you won't find a better deal anywhere else in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing